We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
McQuoid's Inn & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Isle B&B and Inns
De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Great spot for family fun”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This was a beautiful place to stay. Had a nice time on the lake and slept like a baby. There was something here for everyone. A clean environment and great staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed here a couple of months ago, during the peak fall leaf changing season. The resort was busy but the staff was very responsive to all our needs. Stayed in the hotel and the room was very clean. I have very bad fall allergies, and found the room to be completely comfortable, as far as that goes. The resort was quiet and made for a relaxing weekend, and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2011

While traveling through upper Minnesota on our way back to Green Bay, my wife and I spent a night at McQuoid's Inn. Our short stay was very enjoyable. Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We have stayed both in the Hotel and the Condo's we found both very clean and to our liking. We enjoyed the fishing both in the summer and winter. We found the staff to be very knowledgeable both about the area and fishing. We also found everyone to be very friendly
and had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband and I went to the resort over the fourth of July holiday. The place was well kept and very spacious. We liked that pets were allowed. We went out on a guided tour with one of the staff who was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. Nice staff and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The property is very nice! Everything is clean and it is very quiet. It was great that we were able to bring our dog, it is always a plus when your dog is able to stay with you while on vacation.Everyone at this resort is so friendly and nice! Highly recommend taking a guided fishing trip, we took one with josh.He is a really fun fishing guide, knows the lake and got us catching alot of nice sized walleyes. I would also recommend a launch trip, they are a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, ND
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed for a weekend in September with a few friends. We used the launch service and had a great time. Courteous staff, very helpful, nice clean and quiet grounds. Would recommend and plan on returning!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReBecka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle
20.2 km away
Eddy's Resort
Eddy's Resort
#2 of 5 in Onamia
85 reviews
23.3 km away
Grand Casino Mille Lacs
34.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Appeldoorn's Sunset Bay Resort
9.6 km away
Izatys Resort
Izatys Resort
#3 of 5 in Onamia
47 reviews
28.3 km away
The Red Door Resort & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McQuoid's Inn & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McQuoid's Inn & Event Center

Property: McQuoid's Inn & Event Center
Address: 1325 Highway 47, Isle, MN 56342-3905
Region: United States > Minnesota > Isle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — McQuoid's Inn & Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour and a half from the Twin Cities, McQuoid's Inn and Event Center is located off of the Thains River on beautiful Lake Mille Lacs. McQuoid's offers year round accommodations for all group sizes. From clean and modern hotel rooms and whirlpool suites to our spacious and cozy four and five bedroom log condos we are the perfect fit for everyone’s perfect get away. McQuoid’s also offers summer guide service, private and public daily launch trips, and rentable dock slips. Just minutes away from beautiful Father Hennepin State Park our area boasts miles of hiking and biking trails and lots of wildlife. Don’t let Minnesota’s winter weather deter you! We have snowmobile rentals and access to over 300 miles of groomed trails. The Soo Line and Red Top trail systems are just out our front door. Get out on the ice for walleye with one of our ice guides and end your day in a whirlpool suite watching the snow fall. McQuoid’s is also the place for your next event! Hosting weddings, family reunions, business outings and everything from bridal showers to birthdays all year long, McQuoid’s offers private meeting and gathering space for any event! We are a place for all and for all seasons! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your McQuoid's Inn & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing