We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Casino Mille Lacs(Onamia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
30
9
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
9
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice fishingmille lacssmall breakfastplace to staybeds were comfortablelaunchsummerweekendtublakecookfishermangrounds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We have a large family group 21 plus dogs, so it can be difficult to find places to stay. McQuoid's was perfect. We rented hotel rooms and a few cabins. It was great that we could spread out and still had enough room in the cabins to hang out. The rates were very reasonable.
We did not go on a fishing trip but it looks like a nice setup and the people seemed to have fun.
There is a small playground for smaller kids but there is no beach, pool etc. to entertain themselves.

The hotel rooms are nothing fancy, but they are clean, and comfortable. The bed was too hard for my liking but my wife thought it was fine.
The AC worked well!

They have real KEYS. The kids thought that was great.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

It was perfect for a large bachelor party, we had a 5 bedroom cabin. Plenty of space and everything you need for food and drinks. Nice large grill and fire pit out back. Large flat screen TV with DVD player and stereo. It was a good place to get rowdy and not bother anybody while doing it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Really nice place to stay and very friendly and helpful folks. The breakfast was just a Continental style but very fresh and clean. Would be a great place to hold a family reunion or something of that nature.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

My friend and I stayed here for an ice fishing weekend. The staff was super friendly and truly appreciated our business. The rooms were nothing special but were clean and served their purpose. They had a small breakfast in the morning with waffles, cereal, and juice. If you're hungry for dinner and don't feel like going out, they can make you a pizza. There are a few local restaurants that you can drive to. They rent snowmobiles if you want to hit the trails but they are not for use on the ice. The fishing in Mille Lacs is awesome and McQuoid’s is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

I stayed here for a wedding in August, all in all a few minor improvements could be made. The banquet hall and wedding room were great, and the hotel was very accommodating for the wedding party and guest. The overall grounds were clean and well taken care off. The rooms were spacious and quite but could use a few improvements, the tvs were fairly old and had poor picture and sound. while other rooms had brand new flat screens, some rooms had mini-fridges and microwaves our room did not thought you could tell it use to have one. The biggest downfall of the room was a musty/wet smell. Possibly from the old carpeting or mold in the shower. All in all a good stay but a few changes could be made.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank JGSurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews