We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Running away from the Mayo Clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
McQuoid's Inn & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Isle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a few days of no testing at the Mayo Clinic and found McQuoid’s Inn. This place was absolutely amazing and definitely worth the drive to Isle. Everyone was very nice and the atmosphere was welcoming! We were even able to take our first snowmobile ride! Thank you to everyone at McQuoids Inn for your hospitality!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julieterral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Although not the fanciest hotel around, this place caters to the traveler looking to fish, or on business. Front desk is unoccupied most of the night, but still feels very homey. Small breakfast offered in the morning, and you have to ask for ice for your room, but still enjoy staying there.

Room Tip: Rent a cabin if you can for large groups...very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 13Bubba1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were a party of 3 that drove 2 hours to go on a fishing launch from 6:00-10:00.
At about 1 1/2 into the launch the weather turned bad. We had to turn back to the dock. No fish and no discount on a future trip, because we used a groupon.
They offer the groupon but wont stand behind it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wendyvanbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

If you are in the Mille Lacs area, this is a very good place to stay. It's not the Ritz or real fancy, but we found it to be clean and friendly. It could use some updates, but for the area it is a top pick. Very close to the lake and also right in the middle of the action in terms of fishing and other things to do. If you are on the east side of the lake, I would recommend staying here. They are also connected with Twin Bay resort and together they make a great package!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FamilyDad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

It's alway tough to know if I should rate according to the area or to the international standard. For this area, the place deserves a 4 rating. For the international standard of places I've been to it deserves a 3. In short, McQuoid's is oldish and clean. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were dated, but clean. A bit of caulk coming loose around the tub and minor issues like that. The polyester towels are wearing thin. The beds were comfortable and the linen was clean. I think this is one of the nicer hotel's in the area. However, it is not a world class hotel as you would find in a large metropolitan area. If I were ice fishing in the area again, I would have no problem staying at McQuoid's again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank curioustravelor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have a large family group 21 plus dogs, so it can be difficult to find places to stay. McQuoid's was perfect. We rented hotel rooms and a few cabins. It was great that we could spread out and still had enough room in the cabins to hang out. The rates were very reasonable.
We did not go on a fishing trip but it looks like a nice setup and the people seemed to have fun.
There is a small playground for smaller kids but there is no beach, pool etc. to entertain themselves.

The hotel rooms are nothing fancy, but they are clean, and comfortable. The bed was too hard for my liking but my wife thought it was fine.
The AC worked well!

They have real KEYS. The kids thought that was great.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It was perfect for a large bachelor party, we had a 5 bedroom cabin. Plenty of space and everything you need for food and drinks. Nice large grill and fire pit out back. Large flat screen TV with DVD player and stereo. It was a good place to get rowdy and not bother anybody while doing it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to McQuoid's Inn & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McQuoid's Inn & Event Center

Address: 1325 Highway 47, Isle, MN 56342-3905
Region: United States > Minnesota > Isle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Isle
Price Range: $103 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — McQuoid's Inn & Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour and a half from the Twin Cities, McQuoid's Inn and Event Center is located off of the Thains River on beautiful Lake Mille Lacs. McQuoid's offers year round accommodations for all group sizes. From clean and modern hotel rooms and whirlpool suites to our spacious and cozy four and five bedroom log condos we are the perfect fit for everyone’s perfect get away. McQuoid’s also offers summer guide service, private and public daily launch trips, and rentable dock slips. Just minutes away from beautiful Father Hennepin State Park our area boasts miles of hiking and biking trails and lots of wildlife. Don’t let Minnesota’s winter weather deter you! We have snowmobile rentals and access to over 300 miles of groomed trails. The Soo Line and Red Top trail systems are just out our front door. Get out on the ice for walleye with one of our ice guides and end your day in a whirlpool suite watching the snow fall. McQuoid’s is also the place for your next event! Hosting weddings, family reunions, business outings and everything from bridal showers to birthdays all year long, McQuoid’s offers private meeting and gathering space for any event! We are a place for all and for all seasons! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your McQuoid's Inn & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing