We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
86
186
67
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
186
67
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall walking distance business trip pleasant stay limited parking house keeping front office value for money front desk staff room for improvement car park strategic location carnival penang supermarket cleanliness convention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2020

I really had a great time stay at this hotel.Their service and room very comfortable.I have a great stay for my business trip because its near Kulim High Tech and other facilities.Their staff are very friendly and they serve a variety of food for breakfast.Overall Im very satisfied to stay at this hotel and surely will stay at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya for another trip at Penang.I hope other hotel will do the best as Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zatiahmad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka Mei Cheong, Owner at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our services to your expectations. Your kind compliments on our staff are also much appreciated, rest assured that they will be shared among the team as an encouragement to keep up their efforts.

We are most grateful for your patronage to our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2020

This is my uncountable stay in this nice hotel. The good quality of service in all areas are well maintained right from my arrival until departure. The money spent for staying in this hotel was very worth it. Thanks SHSJ.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our services to your expectations. We appreciate such wonderful feedback from our guests.

What a pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments will be circulated to our management team and we are sure that such praise will be an added motivation to our staff.

We await the pleasure of greeting you again, and wish to thank you for making Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya your preferred choice of accommodation in Seberang Jaya.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2020

Comparing this against the hotel just across the property, this hotel is in every bit worse if you are someone who pays attention to details; bed being a little hard, kettle with plastic interior instead of stainless steel, toilet bowl flush that is weak, TV screen that is insanely small by today's standards.

My biggest gripe is the lack of parking spaces and the jockeys wanted to collect RM20 for parking service. My advise to management: this is a hotel, not a shopping mall. Considering majority of your guests are locals you should expect that majority would be driving to your property. Therefore, it is inexcusable not to provide sufficient parking spaces.

That said, it is still a decent place to stay considering choices are pretty limited around this area.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate such beneficial comments and constructive feedback from our guests.

Please accept our sincere empathy for the inconvenience you experienced with our services during your stay with us, especially with our parking facilities. Kindly be informed that your feedback on our toilet bowl flush is much appreciated, and will be highlighted to the relevant department for necessary steps to improve guest experience. Your comments on our kettle, TV size and bed quality are also duly noted, and will be forwarded accordingly to the Management for their attention and consideration. With regards to your comment on our parking facilities, kindly be informed that the Management of the hotel does engage valet services in order to provide guests with complimentary parking convenience in view of the limited parking space due to the ongoing construction of Sunway Medical Centre next door, and the chargeable parking is provided to guests who wish to park their cars within the front porch of the hotel. We hope the service provides better security, and has reduced the inconveniences of guests who might need to look for other available parking spaces around the hotel.

We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel, and we wish to welcome you back with us again soon to experience the changes.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2020 via mobile

Me & my husband really suprised that our duluxe room was upgrade tu suite room without any additional charge!
Tq Ms Punitha to choose us for a lucky guest on that day.Sincerely no other hotel do like sunway hotel seb jaya did which is they choose the guest randomly who stay at their hotel for the first time & upgrade the room.I wish the other hotel also can do like sunway hotel do.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzana_60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. What a pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments will be circulated to our management team and we are sure that such praise will be an added motivation to our staff.

We await the pleasure of greeting you again, and wish to thank you for making Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya your preferred choice of accommodation in Seberang Jaya.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Thank you for the great service provided. Had a well rest during my business trip recently in the upgraded room. However, the a/c was quite warm and the room was stuffy initially. Kindly look into this matter and keep up the good work.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Life_possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotel_SbrgJaya, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our services to your expectations. Please accept our sincere empathy for the experience that you had with our air-conditioning, your comments will be forwarded to the relevant departments for their attention and guest experience enhancements. We would like to encourage our guests should they require any assistance with their room temperature to contact our Service Centre at any time during their stay, and our team will assist accordingly.

We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel, and we wish to welcome you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews