We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dissapointing”
Review of Quest Alphington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Alphington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alphington
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stayed with a group of friends, we rented several apartments and they were all in a terrible state. Stained carpet, bedlinen,couches,holes in the walls, mould all over the tiles in the bathrooms, broken appliances, ruubish strewn through carpark and gardens. The photos online are not a true representation of the apartments. They are also not with Quest anymore and have not been for over 12months according to staff.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Close to family we were visiting. Easy to find. Had free car parking. Apartment was spacious but needs a good refurb. Tiles loose in upstairs bathroom. Cleaning needs to be improved. Kitchen floor sticky, food under dishwasher & rubbish under lounge. No batteries in remote controls. Pressure in shower not very good. Bedside table propped up with broken leg. Curtains need to be rehung. Could do with welcome/information pack in unit about the area. Needed to catch train & relied on google maps for direction to find which way to the station. Deal we had was meant to have free wifi but was not able to access. Would not stay again

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie N Michel... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Loved the spaciousness of the apartment, staff excellent, stayed in unit 7 away from the highway side so no road noise. Bed comfortable and clean. I needed a big apartment as my husband likes to get up too early and watch TV. The apartment had 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms,and 2 toilets. Giggled at the Simpson nova stove, brought back memories of the eighties, but it works. Whilst I agree its tired and due for a make over, it suited our needs and washing machine/dryer in good working order.

Room Tip: away from the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Maybe i was too generous last visit, as i suspect it isnt really that great a value. tired and run down, the rooms are clean enough. cracked walls, retractable clothelines in the showers (hello 1977) ashtrays full of butts in the garden. In teh language of today, its ...meh...
At least its close to the cycling velodrome, though driving home we did see some lovely new apartments being built....

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scotto_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here recently & booked this place due to its close proximity to a family function. I'll start with the positive and there is only one - the room was quite clean. Now to the negatives. The rooms are extremely run down. Missing laminate and old appliances in the kitchen, worn out carpet, huge cracks in the walls, and the air conditioner was the noisiest I'd ever heard anywhere in my life. Everything looks like it's about to fall apart, including the furniture. The worst part was that there was only enough hot water for ONE person to shower the next day. All in all, a very unpleasant stay in an otherwise nice location.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Aussie_Brady_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed here for three nights due to it's convenience to the ACSPRI office. The photos on their website cannot be current. The place is tired and run down. The carpets are worn, with stains and burn marks in my unit, the tiles in the bathroom are lifting, the walls have dents and holes in them, the curtains were falling off the window in the second bedroom and the couches are worn and shabby. They are large units, but not worth the price for one person, especially since the room is not serviced on Sundays. There are not many places to eat nearby, especially if you do not have a car, but thankfully the online menu service places offered a few options. There was no options for wifi (either free or paid). The staff were friendly, but the restricted reception hours meant I had to rearrange my schedule to be able to pay my account. Unless they are renovated / renewed I won't be staying here next time, I'll catch the train out from the city.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erika4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Clean and roomy. It is not a 5 star place but was very adequate. Apartments on highway side (at back) are noisier. Both linen and the floor, shower and tiles were very clean. New carpet would improve its appearance. Airconditioning was good.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quest Alphington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Alphington

Address: 35 Coate Ave, Alphington, Yarra, Victoria 3078, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Alphington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alphington
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Alphington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Alphington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing