We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
48
18
2
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
18
2
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike trail fire pit root river the upper level would definitely stay here again home away from home great place to stay pam brewsters apartment butternut hillside town bikes yard deck minnesota
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Pam and Jim are the most wonderful hosts ever. They know everything and everyone, not on l y in Lanesboro, but in the surrounding area. Where to get the best pie? They know. Best breakfast? They know. When things open? They know.

The hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained. We look forward to playing bean bag toss when we get there. You can sit on the hill and watch the world go by (my favorite) or get into the town activities.

Will stay nowhere else when in town.

Room Tip: Any room is great. Just look at the size for your party.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank squatchmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Owner at Brewster's Red Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thanks Mark and Diane. We are so glad that you love our "HILL" as much as we do. Looking forward to seeing you in the Aspen apartment after their first of the year. The walks in the Winter are the best! Take care.
Pam and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Great for a ladies get a way. The apartments are good as they provide more room and ability to use kitchen facilities. Bed was very comfortable. The upper apartments are brighter, have more light coming in and are more updated than the studio, which is on street level. The upper apartments do have a fair amount of steps, especially if coming from the street level. There is parking on the upper level, but still has a number of steps if this is an issue for you.
The innkeepers are very helpful and friendly. Apartment rooms were clean and spacious. Nice to have coffee, bagels and English muffins available in the morning. I would recommend this Inn. Just note that steps could be an issue for some.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAHLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel was very well kept, our room was clean, the grounds are beautiful and the owners are very kind. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Location is right in town too. Close to the shopping, tubing, restaurants, theatre and biking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank PjbMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Booked through the establishments own website. The long list of policies was off putting. However, our arrival was welcoming. The owners were helpful. Breakfast was a help oneself affair. Basic but far easier than trying to get something to eat in the town. Good location with free street and on site parking available. There are a lot of places to stay in the town. For us I think we did alright.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Topxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

What a great place for our girls trip. Jim & Pam take great pride in this establishment. Each unit is beautiful & has all the comforts of home. Fully furnished kitchens & the views from the multiple decks are very nice. We also had wildlife viewing (deer) on a daily basis.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews