We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Americinn Litchfield, MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Americinn Litchfield, MN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very nice propery. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds ( I am picky), wi if access. I used the laundry facility and was glad it was available. Good breakfast selection. I enjoyed the availability of coffee all day.

Room Tip: The queen suite is nice to have with the sofa if you will be doing paperwork or reading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We appreciate the nice review and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Most Sincerely,

Jenna B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    27
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
12
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stay here 2-5 times per year, for the last couple of years. The lobby is very comfy and cozy, they have a couple of little sitting areas with a fireplace, tv, book shelves (you can borrow games and books), and computer for guest use. The pool area is small but clean and usually not too busy, of course that will depend on dates. The check-in is always very quick and smooth. The rooms are very clean, nothing fancy but it works for a nice place to lay your head. My only complaint would be that the bedding is not very nice, it is clean however the comforter and blanket are low quality/budge hotel style (scratchy and not at all soft). Also, sometimes the sheets almost burn my skin because they are so full of bleach which you can smell. I guess I would rather that, then not knowing the sheets are so clean. The continental breakfast is very nice (your typical fake eggs, sausage, bacon, sometimes biscuits and gravy, an awesome make your own waffle machine, hard boiled eggs, pastries, cereal, milk, juice, oatmeal packets, etc) but the room where breakfast is served is always very very busy. It doesn't matter the time, I have tried any time between 7 -10 am and it is always hard to find a seat (only about 5 tables and maybe 10 chairs) so I usually just have to fill up a tray and bring it back to the room. The front desk staff is usually very friendly and willing to answer any questions, they have also been great about honoring late or early check-ins. Overall, we continue to be happy here. (If not I would drive to another town, because your only other choice is the Scottwood motel down the road - I have checked them out by going into the lobby and asking to see a room ..... the Scottwood is gross ! ).

Room Tip: only two floors, and one hallway with a door at either end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I've stayed here twice and for Litchfield it's a good choice. The rooms are average and don't feel cramped. The breakfast room is small with a limited choice but it's nice to have something on site. Rooms are via indoor hall (not outside entrance). Overall I felt comfortable here and would choose it again when I'm in town next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBBON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Litchfield. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to serving you the next time you are in Litchfield.

Best regards,

Jenna Beckstrand
General Manager
AmericInn of Litchfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

Took a night and for ourselves and stayed at the Americinn. Everything went smoothly at checkout, pool was clean and spa was nice. Rooms were comfortable and had a good stay

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

This is a small motel in a small town, it is best to call ahead because this place fills up. It is very quiet and well maintained. There is not much parking so you may end up parking on the access road. You will have to drive, to get dinner as there is not a place to eat with walking distance. Getting out onto the highway in the morning may be a little hard if you are heading east.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

This hotel is clean and well kept. It has a nice pool the only complaint we had was the water temperature was quite cold. The continental breakfast is good. It has plenty of parking spots and has a well lit parking area. It is close to a local Walmart that has a fast food Subway inside. There is a hometown restraurant called Swan's Cafe that is nearby and has good food.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

Spent the night here while visiting friends in the area.
Comfortable rooms. Wish we would have brought our swimming suits- pool looked very enjoyable. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful. Someone always was there to be sure the room was stocked.
The only minor complaint- our room overlooked the balcony. At night when things were quite you could really hear the radio in the lobby. Would have preferred it to be turned down at night while guests were sleeping.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
27.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
26.6 km away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#4 of 4 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.6 km away
Marshall Estate Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Address: 1525 East Highway 12, Litchfield, MN 55355
Region: United States > Minnesota > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing