We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
Open, vaulted great room with cozy furnishings and charming decor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open, vaulted great room with cozy furnishings and charming decor.
The back of the home in Winter The great room has a beautiful view and it walks out to the covered deck and screen porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Open, vaulted great room with cozy furnishings and charming decor.
The back of the home in Winter
The great room has a beautiful view and it walks out to the covered deck and screen porch.
Dining room table seats 6, great for meals and playing games.
Fully equipped kitchen with a table for 6 plus a snack counter with stools for two more
New Queen sized sofa bed offers sleeping space for a 7th and 8th guest if needed
Vaulted master suite with lake and moutain views.
Another view of the master bedroom
There is a cozy chair for reading and pretty views out every window in the master bedroom.
Whirlpool for two with tree top views
One of two main floor bedrooms, this one looks out at a large stand of trees, very pretty.
The other main floor bedroom, this one with a view of woods and Lake Superior
The main floor full bath
Covered deck and screen porch offer a view of woods and Lake Superior
Screen porch with a view minus the bugs!
Grab a cup of coffee and step out onto the deck and soak in the view, sunrises are stunning!
There is a firepit in back, great for up norht star gazing around the fire
Welcome to Lutsen! You've arrived in a recreational paradise, let the fun begin!
Private driveway allows you to park right at the front door, no traipsing through a parking lot
Set in the woods with a view of Lake Superior from the covered deck & every room that faces the lake
The back of our home in Summer
Let the fun begin, Lutsen Mountains is less than a mile up Ski Hill Road from our home, go play!
The newly remodeled chalet is absolutley fabulous!
Ski lovers, the midwest's best skiing is 1 mile up the road at Lutsen Mountains.
The new high speed 8 passenger gondola is here, how exciting!
The new Polar Express chair lift takes you to top of the mountain in 3 1/2 minutes
Kids of all ages love the Alpine slide just up Ski Hill Road
The Gitche-Gami bike trail is 1/4 a mile away, ride for miles on an asphalt path with fabulous views
27 holes of spectacular golf right across Ski Hill Road at Superior National Golf Course
The charming covered bridge over the Poplar River next to Lutsen Resort is within walking distance
Walk down to Lake Superior about 1/2 a mile away through Poplar River Condos and across the bridge
Peak fall color is spectacular in Lutsen
Temperance River and Cascade State Parks are both nearby, both offer dramatic hiking trails
Walk to North Shore Winery and Sawtooth Mountain Cider House are coming soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lutsen, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rachel L
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came up Memorial Weekend and loved our stay. We came as a group of 6 friends. The location was great as we did a hike on the Superior Hiking Trail, were able to walk to the winery, did the alpine slide, and drove into Grand Marais for a day. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a great weekend. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you Rachel, we are so happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay and the area. We love our home's location too, there is so much to do and see close by. We hope you'll come again, every season offers a different experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home at Lutsen Near Lake Superior”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This three bedroom home was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed the easy access it gave us to nearby state parks and hiking trails, was just a short walk to a nice winery, only 20 minutes drive to gorgeous Grand Marais where we enjoyed the World's Best Donuts and a fabulous lunch at the Angry Trout, and of course, was just down the road from Lutsen Mountain Resort and their brand new tram ride which we took advantage of. It had a view of Lake Superior through the trees as the home is located just a short distance north of Highway 61.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Accessibility to North Shore locations
Liked least: Close to the Highway and could hear traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagesh R
1 review
“Perfect vacation spot!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I was here with a group of friends who were looking for ski options.. The place is perfectly located within a mile from Lutsen ski resort and close to other restaurants, gas stations.

The House is very nicely decorated and well thought out and stocked... We did not have to carry cooking utensils, linens etc.. everything was available.

The owner Jo was very responsive to the emails and provided us all the instructions which made it easier.

We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back in Summer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mparker
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Spectacular views of Lake Superior”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this beautiful cabin. It was roomy, immaculate, and had wonderful views. The owners are very attentive, know the area well, gave great suggestions on hiking areas, parks, restaurants, and other varying interests. We loved our stay and would love to go back! The waterfalls were spectacular! You need to go there and soak up the hospitality and enjoy the nature.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2012
I know you put a lot of effort into choosing where to spend your honeymoon, we're so happy you were pleased with your choice of our home. Lutsen is such a beautiful place, that's why we chose it for the site of our own wedding and why we bought the home, we never get tired of being there. Now you have special memories of it too, hopefully you'll have a chance to return, maybe for your anniversaries!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fargo
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
Thanks for the glowing review. We are SO happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our home. We fell in love with the decor too, so unique for an "up north" home. Since it was the builder's model, it was decorated and furnished by professionals, it's so cute and comfortable. We chose to buy it because of the great views, it's lake, woods or mountains out every window. It's a sweet spot for a north shore vacation, not doubt about it. We hope you do come again, it's beautiful in every season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing