We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous hosts, pleasant house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Isidro, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nico2406
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice house but a shame the owners are not reliable !!!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

They promised me a Pick up at the Airport on my arrival.....!!!
When I first booked the room about a month ago I ask if as per the web side if any chance and how much would it be. They answer me it's complementary and ask for my flights detailes, but just one day before leaving I received an email telling me to take a taxi because they were not able to pick me up....!

So was quiet a short notice for me anyway !!!

I then tooko the taxi, it was only 10 euros but when I asked if that will be deduct from the hotel bill as they told me via email the pick up from Airport was complementary then the owner became angry and ask me to pay the full bill and leave the place !!!!!!

As they dont give any receipt I would have just lost my money so I pretend it was fine for me and I pretend to him I was happy like that I wanted to enjoy my holidays. Also I spoke to an other cutomer in the B&B and they have done the same to her they pretended she was supposed to reply to an email to get the Pick up !!!

Other wise it's a shame the owner are like that because it's a nice place and they offer a nice breakfast, however they are accepting children and then it's not the quiet place you could expect.

Also it's very far from the village and from the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2011
We are a small scale B&B, just started last year. We are eager to learn from our guests experiences.

We used to offer pick up from the airport as an extra service, and we never charge for that. However, when we are not able to pick somebody up, we will not deduct that from the bill, beacuse officially we are not even allowed to ask money for transfer. We normally never had any problems with that. It also has happened that we were at the aiport and that the guests already had arrived at Casa Esmeralda. We also believe in a proper communication through e-mail, about if people are picked up or not, and we do always apologize if we are not able to.

We have receipts for all our guests. Hardly anybody asks for them and sometimes we do even forget to offer. However, we have a booklet with receipts available, so if any guest might want a receipt, please do ask about it, if we forget it.

We do our best to satisfy our guests, since there is nothing more unpleasant than to have unsatisfied guests in a small scale setting like ours. Off course we can't give any guarantee that you will be 100% satisfied with everything, but at least we try.

In our website we clearly tell were we are situated, there is also a little map, where you can see that we are not at the beach (10 min. in bus or car, 7km) and we are in the outskirts of a village.

We do recommend our guests to hire a car, but if that is not possible, the busstop is not far from our house.

San Isidro is a non touristic town. There are some local bars and take away places (chinese , pizza) , where you can have an ordinary meal or tapas.

You can also use our kitchen to prepare a meal. And sometimes it suits that guests can have dinner with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David2Bel...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous hosts, pleasant house”
Reviewed December 14, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

You will love Edith & Jeroen... & Yuca their dog!
The house is bright, very clean & recenly refurbished, overlooking the town of San Isidro & the see (in the distance)
Great terrace
Great wifi :)
Great breakfast
Free airport pickup (Tenerife South)
According to our experience, one of the very few B&B in Tenerife. By far the best service in its price range.
Easy to recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iamsterda...
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel at home away from home”
Reviewed November 14, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Small Bed & Breakfast with 3 rooms. Nice room, clean and spacious bathroom which have to be shared, perfect roofterrace to relax and have breakfast or use the bbq, possibility to use the kitchen and other areas of the house, what makes you feel at home, incredible sweet and helpfull host Edith, who did her utmost to make sure we had a wonderfull stay. Car is necessarry, location is perfect basecamp for daytrips on the island. Close to the airport, however no aircraft noise. El Medano beach is nearby and perfect spot for (kite) surfing!!!
We stayed a couple of nights in november, still a nice and warm period to enjoy an holiday, even on 300 meters altitude.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandie110
Nantes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Merci pour votre précieux commentaire. Nous sommes heureux d'entendre que vous avez un agréable séjour et que nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans un avenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Hartelijk dank voor jullie beoordeling. Zeer gewaardeerd!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Nos alegra que os haya gustado.Muchísimas gracias por vuestros comentarios. Son muy valiosos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara E
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Dank voor de waardevolle beoordeling. Zeer gewaardeerd!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing