We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
268
112
31
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
112
31
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference center noodles college campus training camp minnesota state room was clean movie theater the breakfast area waffles would stay here again late check in town front desk staff nice pool staff was very friendly and helpful fridge and microwave first floor
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 442 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Recently remodeled this hotel is within walking distance to numerous amenities and the MSU campus. Theatre, restaurants, liquor store gas station etc. Two quick negatives, several of the block of rooms we had overlooked the lobby which doubles as the breakfast area in the morning meaning limited sleep for those in these rooms. 200-206. The other issue was a weird smell in a couple rooms. Anyway great free breakfast comfy beds and helpful staff. Favorite meal of the trip was Tavern in the Avenue “Tav in the Ave”.
Highly recommend this hotel as I believe it to be the best option in the limited service hotel category in Mankato.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank escape2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear escape2az, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided us and will look into the negatives you have provided us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We had recently a conference at their conference center and we were very happy with how they took care of even the small details. To top that they also provide EV charging for their visitors so I was able to charge my car while attending the conference. It doesn't get much better than that!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EVdriverfromStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear EVdriverfromStPaul, thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us on TripAdvisor! We truly value your feedback and are happy we could accommodate to your needs. We hope we can host you at our facility in the future!

Thank you!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

I do volunteer work to promote clean energy and was approached by a Minnesota nonprofit to help set up an EV charging workshop in Mankato. Knowing that the Courtyard Inn by Marriott had EV charging stations, I called up the general manager and asked if would like to be involved. He offered the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center, which he also manages and which just put in EV charging stations as well. I didn't realize how much interest there was in EV charging stations, and we had a strong turnout with people coming from as far away as Minneapolis, Winona and even San Francisco. The facility was excellent, and it certainly helped that it was located only a few blocks from Minnesota State University Mankato. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Redjackco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Redjackco, thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure hosting you at our facility this week! I am happy you had such a great turnout and that we could accommodate to your needs. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future please feel free to reach out to myself or any of our staff members. Thank you!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We stayed at the hotel over the weekend and were given the room closet to the front desk/lobby on the main floor. I was really surprised as to how quiet the hotel was. That was until around 4:30 in the morning when the hotel staff started to set up the breakfast area. They use a nearby room to store their breakfast items. As they went between that room and the breakfast area they would continuously let the door slam. They had the deadbolt out so every time the door shut it would bounce a couple times (in and out). Around 5:00 I finally got dressed and went out and asked if they would not let the door go every time they were through. It was quiet then and we were able to get a little more sleep. That was until the next shift came in (must be around 6:00), and then the door bouncing on the deadbolt began all over again. Needless to say, we may stay at the hotel again, but not in that room. I can't believe no one has complained previously. Would they be able to prop the door open? Outside of that, Alex at the front desk was super nice at check in.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main floor lobby area.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RFamilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear riihl56101, thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback you have provided us and will definitely take care of this issue you have brought to our attention so it is not an inconvenience during anyone's stay. I will also ensure I let Alex know your feedback on his hospitality. We hope we are able to accommodate you in the future!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

I have been staying here for years while my son was attending MSU. Perfectly located, clean, well staffed and run. great stay for the price.if you have a student attending MSU or traveling there to see a game perfect place to stay. Just finished an update to the hotel and very well done.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Murray C, thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us on TripAdvisor! We are happy we could accommodate you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your sons' college experience. Congratulations to your son, we wish him the best!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews