We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Hurb
CheapTickets
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveller rating
1,152
411
120
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,152
411
120
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center front desk great stay enjoyed my stay per day hgi valet downtown parking shuttle event conference stadium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2021

I could have died on the Highway when my car stopped suddenly Hilton. Garden was Un remorseful . My car broke down and my phone was not accessible to call the hotel so I’m not getting any of my money back and I never stepped foot in the hotel room period

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank agreen567902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen Fargo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2021

Dear agreen567902,

Thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to hear about your car troubles and are glad you are safe. We apologize that there was not more we could have done on our end due to the fact that you had already checked into the room. We appreciate your patience in this matter.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2021

The hotel was really amazing. I loved the quality of the service. The room was really clean. It was really nice that you could use your app to unlock the door it was really useful. The pool was nice too.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mykeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen Fargo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2021

Dear Mykeia,

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and an excellent rating! We are delighted to hear that your stay was clean, comfortable, and memorable. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and using your Digital Key. It was a pleasure to have served you, and we hope to be able to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2021

It’s a decent hotel room. The valet parking is kind of weird considering they park it across the street outside but charge $28 a day. The location is in a really great spot, close to the highway. I’d stay here again if it was cheaper.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank brandonpurcell025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen Fargo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2021

Dear brandonpurcell025,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied overall with your recent experience at the hotel. We aim to provide a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay to everyone. We apologize if the cost of our Valet Service came as a shock to you. The situation you describe is our overflow lot for Valet Parking, which we may need to utilize if the hotel reaches a high capacity or if we have an abundance of oversized vehicles. We appreciate your recent business and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2021

Unvaccinated unmasked staff, main entrance closed “for your security” forcing everyone through a tiny crowded foyer, at one point six unmasked people crammed in there with a locked door a total shi* show and the manager acted like I was a dumb little two year old for expecting them to do better. I had to park on the street and deal with meters because the valet was unmasked and no way was an unmasked stranger getting in my car. He acted insulted when I suggest they open the door so people could have more fresh air and space to prevent possible transmission. He was eager to have me talk to the manager, and she basically told me to go to hell. A total nightmare of an experience and unbelievable it happened at a Hilton.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C6419NGpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen Fargo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2021

Dear C6419NGpaul,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience at the hotel. Our main entrance has been locked in the way you experienced since the pandemic started in an effort to limit access to the building only to registered guests and approved visitors of those guests. This measure was undertaken in the first place to increase safety and security for all of our guests and staff. As of 6/21/2021, the hotel-wide mask mandate was lifted per Hilton policy in accordance with direction from the CDC, OSHA, and AHLA (American Hotel Lodging Association). As such, we are following current policies by allowing fully vaccinated employees to choose whether or not to wear a face covering. We are constantly updating our policies to reflect current local, state, and federal health and safety regulations. We continue to regularly disinfect our public spaces with approved cleaning products. We take concerns such as yours seriously, and we are incredibly sorry if the warmth and light of hospitality did not translate well in the context of the staff interactions you experienced. We appreciate your recent business.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2021

Reasonably priced hotel with valet service to Abbott Northwestern Hospital. Friendly, helpful staff. On-location parking. Hotel has special rates for hospital patients. Easy access off of 35W. Would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnandrewsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen Fargo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2021

Dear johnandrewsjr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us while you visited Abbott Hospital. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews