We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
101
118
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
118
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center breakfast room front desk free breakfast hotel lot parking garage across the street would stay here again extra pillows within walking distance hot items few blocks breakfast bar convenient location hell's kitchen snow storm nicolett mall hotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 273 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at the Holiday Inn numerous times when having convention center events. Walking distance, very close even on those cold winter days. I have stayed in many different rooms and they've all been very clean and have had absolutely no issues. I love that their free Continental breakfast can be delivered to your door if you choose.
The staff is amazingly wonderful and helpful.
They do have limited parking at the hotel, but not to worry as there is a large parking ramp right across the street, that is just as convenient.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the rate, location, and wonderful rooms.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Freshmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a 5 star review! It is great to hear that you have found our cleanliness to be consistent as that is something our housekeeping staff take a lot of pride in. We are happy to have your recommendation and look forward to having you back with us again!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel includes breakfast and wifi at no cost, which many other places do charge for. It is walking distance from restaurants. Does not have parking, but you can park literally across the street for $15 a night (cheap for the city). Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank MariPeralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thank you for writing us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Was visiting from out of town with a friend to see the Twin Cities Auto Show.

This hotel is in a great location close to the Minneapolis Convention Center and you can enter the skyway across the street in the parking garage.

The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping on Nicollet Mall and Hennipen Ave. I would suggest getting there early as this hotel had limited parking spaces, which is located along the side of the hotel.

You first must check in and the hotel attendant will supply you with a parking number that corresponds to the parking space outside. If the parking spaces are taken, you will need to park across the street in the parking garage.

Holiday Inn will charge you $15 a night to park your car in their lot. This hotel was running a special for the Twin Cities Auto Show. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a suite, which was nice. We stayed in room 224, pictures supplied. The room was a little out dated but we where there for two nights and wasn't there too look at the decor. The jets in the whirlpool where a little low key and could have been better.

The fake plant was so dusty in the room, I'm surprised the leaves could stand up straight. I feel the staff could throw away the dusty plant.

The hotel does have a pool but we didn't use it. When you pull up to the hotel, only two cars can fit in the space in front of the hotel. The only way to get into the parking lot is to use a call box which dials to the front desk. They will ask for your name and parking space number and the gate well open. When you leave, you have too use a code.

I would recommend this hotel, it was clean and in good walking distance to resturants and shopping.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank IowaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thank you for writing us a detailed review! We took a look at that plant and agreed with you; we tossed it out. We are happy that other than that it sounds like you had a nice time staying with us! We hope you will visit us again soon.

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one week while my husband was having surgery at University of Minnesota on Riverside. This was a convenient location and the staff was outstanding!! Jessica, Natasha, and Wooson went out of their way to be sure we were well taken care of! There are many restaurants that deliver to this hotel which is a great perk! Their breakfast is delicious and Robert helps you when you are having your breakfast! Overall, we were very pleased. A kind staff goes a long way when you are having a long stay due to a not so pleasant time in your life. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seasideljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! All of us here at the hotel recognize that unfortunately not all of our guests are here for a vacation. While we are sure that would rather have been at home, we are glad that our staff was able to help you have a comfortable stay. If you ever have a need to visit Minneapolis again, we will happily welcome you back!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in downtown area of Minneapolis.
It's take 15 minutes by car to MSP airport.
There are several restaurants surround the hotel.

The room is big, clean and comfortable. There are 2 queen beds in my room. There are microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator in the room.
Toilet is big.

Breakfast is served on ground floor. Food is quite variety.

Overall is very good.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Kritsana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Thank you for writing us a nice review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit again sometime!

Natasha F.
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews