We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable, tasty and never disappoints”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,982 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Minneapolis, Minnesota!
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Their steaks are always tasty and cooked to order. Served on super hot plates that keeps the steak hot. Their gratin
potatoes are exceptional and come in family size servings. Add a glass of wine and you have the ingredients of a wonderful evening. Only complaint was the bread.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DouglasW766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 352 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018

We had never been to any Ruth's Chris' steakhouses before but chose it because it was Restaurant Week and convenient to walk to via the skyway in downtown. It also was our anniversary. Our daughters had alerted the staff to this and they really took care of us, making it quite special. The Restaurant Week menu is pre-determined with just a couple of entree choices that includes sides and dessert. We both chose the filet, and shared the mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. It was all outstanding! Our server was great; engaging and very attentive. He arranged for a special anniversary chocolate cake with candles at the end of our meal. It was beautiful and absolutely delicious. He also bagged our pre-determined Restaurant Week desserts to go as we were quite full. We came not expecting much as it is a chain but we left feeling well taken care of, very satisfied with a great meal, and thinking we'll definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LarryMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We have tried quite a few of the high end steak houses in the Minneapolis area. This is by far our favorite one so far! The food was perfect, the service was great and we loved the atmosphere. It didn't feel too ritzy but not too casual. We will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank krf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Ruth’s Chris is one of my favorite restaurants. This was my first time eating at this location. The service and food was impeccable for a large reserved dinner party. We had a set menu to select from. My steak and lobster was amazing. The sides were perfect. For dessert I had the cheesecake. It was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vickies433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Was here a couple times this summer. Parking is relatively easy and got seated right away. Steaks were very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jepsen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing