We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #313 of 1,808 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Atmosphere was amazing. Food was outstanding. I hope to eat here on my next visit to Minneapolis.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank PilotOne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    62
    54
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice !”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The place is out of common! Good ambiance. Good food. A little noisy if you´re going on a date. Very good for families and friends!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank marclaro_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere, underwhelming food”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have been here many times, it seems to me the food was much better ten years ago?! My husband and I brought his teenage daughter a couple years ago and she and I didn't much care for the taste of the food, It's Italian, we can make better at home.... Thought we would give it another try and I was sadly disappointed again. Our server may have been having an off day, but she clearly wasn't interested in being there. Pasta overcooked, sauce lacking in spices, salad was basically lettuce with dressing and croutons, bread was nothing special, coffee way too strong, the ice cream was ok. The inside of the building is beautiful, really nice decor, but that's not why I pay for a meal out. If you have small children they would probably enjoy the food as well as the train car that you can sit in. We won't be going back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highway61Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, decent prices, unique atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The atmosphere at this restaurant is great with unqiue furniture and an old stationary trolley inside the restaurant. The food is good...not great, not bad. I had the baked lasagna and tasted the chicken parmesan and both were good. The meals are decently priced at around $9-$12 and include bread, coffee/tea, and a small scoop of ice cream.

It does get busy though so be prepared to wait if you go in the evenings on the weekend. We had called ahead since they don't take reservations. They had told us we could call in an hour before we would get there and our name would go on the list, but when we arrived they told us that it only puts ahead of groups of the same size that check in at the same time. So we had a 45 minute wait with a 1.5 year old. Not pleasant when he is hungry. This was not the same message we had gotten on the phone. Ask for clarification and a name if you call ahead, but still get there early.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hope2wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum-alicious”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The dishes are super reasonably priced (most around $10). Dishes come with soup or salad and a scoop of ice cream at the end! Michelle, out waitress bent over backwards for us.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing