We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Northstar
Nearby Hotels
Minneapolis Marriott City Center(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nicollet Island Inn(Minneapolis)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snelling Motel(Minneapolis)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
234
216
104
54
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
216
104
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet floorfront deskroom was cleanan older hotelparking ramplight railthe club loungebusiness tripwalking distancetarget centertwins gameone night staydowntown locationhotel baran upgradedefinitely stay here againroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stay in many hotels. Nearly every weekend actually.

I was blown away by the quality of this place... the space, funishings, guest services, MENU-

I enjoyed my two quick nights and three meals I had here.

Definitely recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ln_spindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Pros: Great location, connected to the skyway, good service, many amenities to help the business traveler (e.g. speedy checkout, email bills, etc.)

Cons: kind of blah - nothing great or distinctive about this place.

Overall, this is a better than average Crown Plaza that makes business travel very easy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadofgirliegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had a great stay. The parking ramp is convenient as you can go right from the garage to your floor (with keycard) and not have to go to the hotel lobby and then up to your floor. We at the restaurant/ bar right in the hotel and they have pretty good food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyof5fromMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Overall excellent customer service. Our key cards did not work when we arrived to our room - user error as I put next to cell - bellman promptly brought up replacement. As it was NYE, the hotel was sold out, but when we called at 5:00 PM due to the noise with the young revelers next door they immediately changed our room...after we had turned down the bed, used glasses and showered. The banquet food was also very good as was the buffet breakfast. Very pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor and if possible do not have an adjoining room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinked_10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Very convenient for our one night stay to view the Holidazzle parade. Kayla at check-in was especially pleasant! Nice room - 2 sinks (one in bathroom & one in alcove outside bathroom), comfortable bed & furnishings, great TV with HD. We booked through HotWire & got a fantastic rate!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moxie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews