We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
246
225
112
59
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
225
112
59
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean would stay here again hotel bar an older hotel club room parking ramp business trip light rail within walking distance nicollet mall target center twins game one night stay this past weekend room key downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 663 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

My room was on the 8th floor and had a harden access this was a cool feature that was unique and worth it. The hotel has no real lobby area where you can hang out. This was missing for me in a brand like that. The room was just ok, comfy on one hand but not too welcoming or that you enjoy it too much. Definitely not the standard that you get used to in other brands and hotels in the same level which is many time more funky and fun. I would advice the owner to refresh it and lighten it even with basic things like curtains and wall papers and linen. I mean everything was there, it was all functional but the soul was missing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank coheneran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekM2476, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Eran C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate the feedback and suggestions. We are a property that has a lot of history, and I agree with you we do need to enhance some things. We are hoping to get renovations done by the end of next year to really it all together. We are discussing currently need items and priorities. With that said I'm very proud of the team we have here and hope that we can be a good option for you on future travels to the area.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Visited Minneapolis this past weekend to attend the Viking game. Enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Northstar. The rooms were very clean, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and check in was very easy.
The hotel is very close to public transportation and it is very easy to get around in Minneapolis. We took the light rail transit to the "Mall of America" and had a great afternoon. We even took the light rail transit to the Minnesota Wild hockey game. As for the US Bank Stadium it is just a short 10 minute walk from the Hotel.
If your are looking for places to eat in the downtown area you are just blocks away from several good restaurants. I would like to thank the staff at the Crown Plaza Northstar for helping us to have a very enjoyable weekend in Minneapolis.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CataractCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekM2476, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We have a terrific team here and a great location. We are walking distance to a number of theatres, US Bank Stadium, Target Field, Target Center, and the Light Rail. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again on future travels to the area. Warmest regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

My family is due to stay this upcoming weekend and after booking we realized there are no refrigerators in the room. We have medication that needs to stay cold during our stay, is there a way you can provide us with a refrigerator during our stay?

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelGirl9318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekM2476, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hello MaggieYut,

The hotel does offer refrigerators upon request. They are typically a $25/night charge however if they are for medical purposes we waive the fees on those. I hope that helps.

Warmest regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

In Mpls to see Hamilton. The Crowne Plaza Northstar is in a great location for everything downtown...restaurants, clubs, theaters, sports complexes... The hotel is VERY nice! Only complaint is that the satellite service was out so we were not able to watch TV to stay updated on the hurricane Florence situation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 607timf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekM2476, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly look further into the TV concerns. I understand how you would want to stay in tuned with the horrible events. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back as our guest agin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The location to Nicollet Mall and Hennepin is great as both are within walking distance. The hotel appeared clean and the rooms were clean as well. The rooms were fairly modern but the bathroom was very small and could use updating. You can tell that the hotel will soon need to undergo a full renovation. The bed was alright, not the most comfortable and kind of on the hard side but not horrible. Nothing about this hotel stuck out as good or bad. The price is why we choose to stay at this hotel. Would we be back, probably as it seems to be one of the fairer priced hotels downtown, but that would be the only reason to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking further into renovations and enhancements. I do agree and think we are a very reasonably priced hotel. While we are historic, you as you mentioned our rooms and hotel are very clean and our staff does a phenomenal job serving our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews