We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palate Pleaser!!”

The Corner House Bistro
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: An upscale casual fine dining restaurant, owned and operated by owner Chef Alan and his wife Vincenza, creating a great team with their staff. Owner Chef Alan is a Certified Executive Red Seal Chef for over 25 years bringing all of his food creations to another level.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

This is by far the Best Restaurant around town! Very cosy and warm atmosphere. The menu has a great variety to please any Palate. The Owners and Staff are just amazing and friendly, they made as feel as though we have been there many times before. I highly recommend "The Cornerhouse" to everyone, It's definitely a must try, chances are you will be returning I know we definitely will be!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ksmcbride2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Corner H, Owner at The Corner House Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your great review!!! So glad to hear you had a great experience with us and glad to hear you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2017

My husband and I came here on a weeknight to celebrate our anniversary. We were really looking forward to it. There was only one other table when we walked in, and we were led to a small table rather than being offered a bigger table in an empty restaurant. We ordered some mussels and they were so tiny! We added some stuffed shrimp to a meal and it wasn't very good...mushy and soggy. Pretty expensive for a disappointing dinner experience

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Corner H, Owner at The Corner House Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Karen I'm sorry to hear you did not have a great experience at our establishment for your anniversary dinner.

You mentioned that the evening that you walked in on a weeknight there was only one other table and we led you to a small table which was a table for 2. We are a small restaurant and we fill up pretty quick. As mentioned from someone else on a previous review they walked in on a Tuesday night with only a couple of other tables filled but within half hour of them walking in a group of 22 people walked in which meant that all my larger tables were given to the group. I always ask people if the table I'm seating them at is fine and if they don't like it as long as I can accomadate I usually do. I wish you would have mentioned you peferred a table of 4 instead of two but I cant always seat 2 people at a table for 4.

You also mentioned that your mussels were tiny. We always buy the highest quality of food and ingredients and with mussels you never know the size until they are cooked. If you felt they were to tiny, I wished that you would have mentioned this to me when I checked on your table while you were eating your appetizer. If you would have mentioned this to me then I could have rectified the situation at the time.

You also mentioned that you ordered stuffed shrimp which is one of our top sellers. The shrimp is stuffed with crab and cream cheese. The stuffing is soft. Again if you were not satisfied you could have mentioned this to me when again I checked on your table while you were eating your entrees.

I make a point of checking on the tables 2 to 4 times while you visit depending on what you are eating. First is if you have appetizers I come and ask if everything is to your liking, the second is when you begin eating your entrees and make sure its to your liking and if anyone orders steak I always ask if it was cooked the way they ordered it and if you order desert I come and check to see if you are enjoying your desert. The last time is when I cash you out, I always ask how your entire dining experience was. If at any time that I checked on your table you would have mentioned that you were not satisfied I could have rectified the situation during your visit and you never did so it is very difficult to fix anything when you decide to post on the internet.

I'm hoping that you decide to try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went for the first time tonight for our 3 year anniversary and it was amazing! We went without a reservation thinking it’s a Tuesday how busy could it be? Well it’s a good thing we went when we did, if it had been any later we wouldn’t have gotten a table. There was a party of 22 coming in and 3 or 4 other tables. The owner V came over and introduced herself and told us a bit about the restaurant. She was amazing, as was our server! The food was fantastic, hands down the best dinner we’ve had in a long time. We will definitely be back!

Thank B1646TSlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Corner H, Owner at The Corner House Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your great review!! Great to hear that your anniversary dinner was amazing and that you had a great dining experience with us from beginning to end. We hope to see you soon and again Happy Anniversary!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Best place in town! Awesome food great service! Clearly well managed. Amazing steak and fantastic seafood.

Thank CDW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Corner H, Owner at The Corner House Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for your great review!! So glad to hear your dining experience with us was a great experience from begining to end. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely evening! Excellent service and excellent food in a lovely atmosphere. A special place.

Thank jennidw1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Corner H, Owner at The Corner House Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for your great review!! Glad to hear you had an excellent dining experience with us from beginning to end and that you feel our establishment is a special place. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner House Bistro also viewed

 
Jacksons Point, Georgina
Jacksons Point, Georgina
 

Been to The Corner House Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing