We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, cozy atmosphere and great service!”
Review of Bacio

Bacio
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-394 and Plymouth Road
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food from the Parmesan crusted shrimp appetizer to the beet salad to the locally caught Walleye entree! Every item is very well prepared so don't be afraid to try something new. You won't be disappointed. It was all so good, we didn't have room to try the desserts! Great excuse for another visit!

Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

thanks for leaving a review and mentioning some of our favorite dishes! You're right, don't be afraid to try new things. So, next time you come in you have to try a scoop of our daily special gelato!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 248 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2018

Bacio has the most "cozy" bar/restaurant area according to my wife of all of the restaurants in its neighborhood and we're frequenters of Bacio and the other restaurants. In the bar you feel like you have space even if it's crowded and in the dining area you feel warm and secluded even if you're in a booth next to another group.

The food is very good. I've had most of the salads and appetizers along with the Bacio Burger and the large filet mignon and they've all been consistently good over many years of visits. If you're looking for the best dining/drinking destination in the Ridgedale area Bacio is the choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Owner at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

We at Bacio put a lot of effort into the ambiance of our restaurant and creating a comfortable space for our guests. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our efforts. Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We look forward to seeing you and your wife soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

4 of us had a late lunch and meals were all good. Service was a bit slow but we were on the tail end of lunch and the servers appeared to be going of shift.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjfmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Was a fabulous dinner and great dinner. Everyone liked what they ordered and had good things to say about it. With dairy restrictions it was nice to order without needing to make any changes. Portions were good size. We shared 3 desserts, cherry cobbler was tart with flaky crust, bread pudding with a rum sauce and molten cake which had bittersweet chocolate and all three were divine. I don’t think you can go wrong with anything ordered and look forward to going again.

Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Owner at Bacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you Lisa for the review! We recently added a few more items to our dessert menu, come back soon to try the rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Bacio’s food is generally well prepared, tasty, but portions are very spare. One of the items ordered was a small calamari appetizer.....9 pieces of squid. Caesar salad was fresh, but small with little parm and no anchovies.. the wait staff was friendly and efficient.

Thank BillVann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing