We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(New Ulm)
US$90
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gaylord)
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
3
14
20
13
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
14
20
13
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Sort of shady looking when we arrived. Hallway and steps were very dirty, but i think that there are a lot of construction or road workers staying here, and it was trailings left by them. Breakfast was so so. Reasonable rates, stayed with our dog (pet friendly- add 10$). During breakfast the front desk lady kept picking her nails and trimming her nails and it was just gross....you eat breakfast behind the front desk so you see everything. Knock on door by housekeeping happened to us too at 9 am....not impressed with that either. I loved the comfortable bed. I would stay again as it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The Econolodge in New Ulm, MN is not a good value. It's Wifi is awful. It was slow and I was dumped back to a Choice Plus hotels home page several times. I finally gave up in frustration. The furniture showed a lot of wear. The AC thermostat did not function properly. At a setting of 65, the room temp was about 75 degrees. The breakfast area was not large enough to accommodate guests even if the motel were only half full. I would have rated the motel a "1" except the bed was comfortable (my top criterion) - it didn't sag. My wife & I prefer queen beds. That is not an option; rooms have two double beds.

Room Tip: Traffic noise is not an issue, but the north side of the building is away from the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank In-vince-ible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Very nice clean room. If you have a boat or large trailer this parking lot has plenty of room for you to park. the morning meal had a good spread from coffee ,juice,milk waffles, muffins to boiled eggs. The average rating is only due to the fact that people that will want a photo op in front of the motel and it is not a photo op frontage. I would have no problem staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Excellent value. Very competitively priced and clean. Continental breakfast was great.
I will defiantly stay again when in the area. Only down side is there is no pool, so if traveling with kids keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borgmaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The king size bed was comfortable. There was a rather large stain on the fitted sheet. Set up of the room was not ideal. Really wish there was a nightstand on both sides of the bed. The morning was loud from housekeeping in the hall and at 9am there was a knock on our door though checkout time was at 11. Overall i would rather spend an extra $15 per night to stay at the Microtel which also has a pool! (Econo Lodge does not).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews