We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
114
61
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
61
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelnice hotelholiday innattached green millpool sidegreat place to stayattached restaurantcomplimentary breakfastbaseball tournamentroom was cleanrestaurant barhotel breakfastgreat optionpoolside roomwedding receptionlarge hot tubwestern hotels
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

One of the best hotel stays of my life, if not the best. Helpful staff, clean and updated entire hotel. Excellent pool and hot tub. Attached to Green Mill restaurant so ya don't even have to leave the facility for food and drink. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet I had the oatmeal with an assortment of nuts, scrambled eggs with cheese and salsa, and sausages. The wife had eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle. It was really good. Can not say enough good things. Nice history filled town to visit.

Room Tip: We just took what they gave us and it was awesome. Room 173 to be exact.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jnib384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

So, i love this hotel the food is great and the rooms are super clean. Every single staff member smiled at me and had a pleasant attitude from the bottom all the way to the top. A huge indoor pool and spa make this a great stay. The bar is awesome and the bar staff is simply fun to be around. Sometimes it just works right?

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Lovely motel with updated decor and a warm atmosphere. The breakfast room was very comfortable and served a variety of quality breakfast items! Our king suite was extra spacious and a highlight was a 5 ft electric glowing fireplace—no heat for us but definite ambiance!
The attached Green Mill was great for a nightcap with super bartender!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nerdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in rm 179 on 6/6/18 for 1 night at a rate of $144 booked online. I suggest maybe calling hotel direct for AAA/ARP discounts.

Excellent customer service at check in. The lobby offered lemon water upon arrival. The lobby area was updated & clean.

The carpets in the hallway to room & in room show age. However, there were no funky smells in hall.

Room 179 was clean, no signs of bugs, no smells, & the beds were comfortable. Once inside room I didn’t hear any hallway noise or noise from next room.

Large pool & hot tub. However the jets from the hottub were not working this night. Another guest who had been staying there for 2 months said jets worked the night before.

Breakfast stops at 9am here which is disappointing.

Hotel has restaurant/bar attached. I ate at George’s Fine Steaks & Spirts downtown. Excellent food/service. Owner is brilliant. All homemade food.

Hotel is very close to Schell Brewery for tours.

Hy-Vee & Hy-Vee liquor store across the parking lot from hotel making this hotel a convenient place to stay. The microtel is around $80 & it too 5 rooms to find one that didn’t smell.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank LoveToSoloTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy to choose our hotel in New Ulm during your stay. Our New Ulm property offers an excellent Green Mill restaurant and bar, pool and spa, close to Schell's Brewery and minuets away from downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We stayed for one night over Memorial Day. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel was crowded with a baseball tournament in town. This is a good sized hotel with plenty of room for everyone. Our room was in great shape. There was a good morning breakfast too top it all off. Good hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found the rooms to be in great shape. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews