We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Evrgreen Coffee and Food
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Description: We are a local coffee shop that believes in the strength of community. Through a warm and welcoming atmosphere, we do our best to provide a comfortable place to come sit, work, socialize and experience Waskesiu Lake as it should be. We have fresh coffee, gourmet teas, handmade artisan sandwiches and pastries baked daily.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a local coffee shop that believes in the strength of community. Through a warm and welcoming atmosphere, we do our best to provide a comfortable place to come sit, work, socialize and experience Waskesiu Lake as it should be. We have fresh coffee, gourmet teas, handmade artisan sandwiches and pastries baked daily.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The coffee and food at Evergreen were delicious! The food selection is mostly pastries and sweets with some croissant type sandwiches too. There is a good selection of coffee drinks and tea, both hot and cold. It was reasonably priced for a resort town as well. We will definitely return in the future!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017

Excellent coffee and baking. Grabbed lattes and scones in the morning for our short drive out to Height of Land observation tower.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank parkk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

To clarify a couple older reviews, this isn't the bakery with the amazing cinnamon buns! That bakery is connected with the store right by the beach (red building a couple blocks down).

This place Evrgreen has baking too, but it's just ok. Coffee is alright but nothing special. They serve sandwiches etc too, but we didn't try anything. Tried the cookies - the other bakery has better ones.

This is probably the best place in town to grab a specialty coffee, and worth supporting a nice cafe.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank merrykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

This is a nice coffee shop in an area which offers little or no competition. Is spite of this, the operators seemed to put a lot of care and thought into the food offerings and the overall atmosphere of the place. The baked goods were very good and my partner had a breakfast sandwich which was generous in size and tasty. Bonus marks for the trance/EDM/ambient music.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Playhenryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Stopped in for lunch on a cold and wintery summer day. Soup was fantastic as was the service.. Highly recommend if you are in the park.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evrgreen Coffee and Food also viewed

Waskesiu Lake, Saskatchewan
Waskesiu Lake, Saskatchewan
 
Waskesiu, Saskatchewan
 
Waskesiu Lake, Saskatchewan
Waskesiu Lake, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Evrgreen Coffee and Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing