We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Lakewood Supper Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Ortonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

There is a beautiful view of the lake, great atmosphere, good service, but the food it average. Side Salad is lettuce with cheese and crotons...recommend getting soup instead.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank exporer1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2018

very beautiful restaurant..we always call ahead for reservations...good food, atmosphere and look forward to going back to eat here.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We ate out on the patio overlooking the lake. Beautiful night. Food was good. Service was great. Waitress cheerful and smiling.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank vickib91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Nice atmosphere but the food was disappointing. Boils down to bar food, average quality but 4 star pricing. Great outdoor seating but was too cool for that.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank hellmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We stopped here on a Tuesday night, late in August so it was slow that night so we got right in and service was excellent. AND can I say the serving size of the pasta was HUGE!! I had the Riley's special, my daughter had the Chicken Fettuccine, my husband had the Cajun chicken fettuccine and my son in law had a huge delicious looking bacon cheeseburger with waffle spicy fries!! The drinks were good too. We come to this place whenever we rent a VRBO on Big Stone or visit our daughter. We had enough left overs for two lunches and a side dish for our next evening meal! YUM YUM!! It was a little spendy but well worth it. We compared it to several places we frequent often in our hometown and the serving sizes just don't compare but the prices were comparable!! Oh and the Cesaer salad was great too!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roxolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakewood Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Lakewood Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.