We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t beat the view”

Lakewood Supper Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Ortonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

From out of town. Great outdoor and indoor seating right up to the lake with large windows. It was windy but we sat outside with blankets anyway to watch the pelicans. Split a burger and fries which was enough as it is 1/2 lb of ground sirloin. Ordered a Caesar salad to split and it was the size of a small side salad for $12, don’t bother. Stick with the sandwiches and burgers and have a glass of wine if you drink; everything else is overpriced, but you’re paying to experience the view.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nancyhT6751OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Good selection on the menu, food was good, service good and friendly. Atmosphere is spacious and relaxing

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2019

A real nice atmosphere and good food equal a great evening. A nice location adds to the wonderful meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dirtroad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Went and ordered prime rib. Menu said market price so we asked and were told a price that was more than double what the billed us for.
The mostly fat prime rib which we waited an eternity for came out ice cold. No aus jus or horseradish.Just cold conjelled fat on plate with a sorry baked potato. No sour cream.Could not get waitress to come back to our table until it was time for the bill.
The view and the loud setting were not worth the price much less being ignored.
When we asked about the price difference on our meals the lackadaisical answer was, " Oh I was wrong."

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lab m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

This restaurant has lots of seating inside and out. A friend and I visited on a Friday night around 5 pm. Since the weather was nice, we chose to eat out on the patio. The view of Big Stone Lake was beautiful. The restaurant has a dock, so you can even boat in to the restaurant. Service was quick. I ordered a walleye sandwich which was very good. It came with seasoned fried which I enjoyed. My friend ordered the walleye pasta. The portion was so large that he was unable to finish. The log building wall decorations would probably offend PETA members. There are several bear skins hanging on the wall. Prices seemed reasonable for the portion size.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakewood Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Lakewood Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.