We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay. Very clean. Very quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Owatonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Owatonna
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Very clean. Very quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I was very pleased with this super 8. My room was clean. The price was great. There are restrauants all around. TV cable is great. AC worked. I will stay again.
Breakfast is basic but there is a Perkins feet away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    84
    60
    18
    7
See reviews for
90
42
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Close to the interstate. Ok breakfast with more than just the regular donut.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lqv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We have stayed here the last 2 years and for the price itis quite adequate. The lobby/stairs area does give the impression that it is a smoking hotel but there non-smoking rooms are great, no odors. The best thing is the bed which is nice and firm. The worst thing is the breakfast which is "K-Mart" quality - if it's the cheap, it's there. Fortunately there is a average restaurant right next door and a Perkins just up the street. It is always clean and in good repair and the staff is friendly(sometimes you have to wait for them to appear but they are easy to work with and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the even numbred rooms, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Basic cheap hotel, good if you're just passing through and need a clean place to stay for the night. It's a two-story hotel with no elevator and no pool. The rooms are very basic but clean. Breakfast is very basic--cereal, juice, and bread. Check-in on the night we stayed was very slow. The night we stayed there, the town was under a tornado warning for several hours, and the staff was very good about keeping us updated and letting us sit downstairs in the breakfast room, which was safer than our second-floor room. Culvers and several other chain restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angeleena08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities Metro, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

The single I had was clean but small. When they say single, it is good for one person. That night it was very, very cold(-15). Air leaked thru by the wall AC unit. Room never got over 60 degrees, Breakfast was ok. Vending machines did not take dollar bills or gave change. Staff was very nice.

  • Liked — It was one of the last rooms available in town.
  • Disliked — Cold Room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank D_D_and_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Point, WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2007

I found the Super 8 in Owatonna, MN to meet my expectations of a Super 8 for business travel... Clean room, wireless internet, economical, pleasant staff. I will certainly stay here again should I find myself in the area on business and would recommend to other business travelers that are looking for an economical and satisfactorily clean motel.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank rjbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2006

The hotel was clean and the people were very friendly. The only thing we were disappointed about, is that even though it mentions bar/lounge as part of the ammenities, there unfortunatley isn't one. But besides that it's a little small but that doesn't make it unbearable. The rates are reasonable and it's in walking distance to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owatonna hotels
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.5 km away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owatonna

Property: Super 8 Owatonna
Address: 1150 W Frontage Rd, I-35 & Highway 14 West, Owatonna, MN 55060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owatonna
Owatonna Super Eight
Owatonna Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing