We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This Red Roof inn is very well maintained compared to the roseville location. Rooms are clean, and i've always found staff willing to help with anything. I was there for work, and the wifi was great .

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are less frequently used so staff told me they are in better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryandurrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

To whom it may concern stayed here frequently ! Left my luggage with a value of about 2,000 $$ worth of belongings ! Left in my room made sure room door was secure before I left ! Came back stuff vanished without a trace!! Claim camera doesn't go back that far !! I was accused of letting someone access room other than my self!! Treated rudely made complaint with police and customer relations dept ! Hasn't no been resolved and know I'll never be compensated for my things !! Beware before renting a room here !!!!! Only staff could had enter room !!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank carmax2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello carmax2016,

I apologize for your belongings going missing. As you know, we made our best effort to determine where they could have gone. It definitely would have been beneficial to be informed the day of or even one day after that they were missing rather than 5 days later. Due to the inconvenience, we were glad we were able to compensate you $100 for this.

Thank you for your feedback,
Saad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

For the price you won't find a better place in the area! The rooms looked amazing, looked like the hotel was recently renovated definitely a plus! I read something about how they are pet friendly as well. Definitely worth the visit.

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank Harris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Booked in 2 nights given corporate travel agent mess up and had to relocated from a nearby Marriott hotel during business trip in the area. Neighbourhood is dull but restaurants are very close. The front desk fellow was nice & efficient. The room doors are all outside and it does feel like a sketchy area. The room is dated, the bed AND pillow uncomfortable, and certainly a cover up smell. Tried to watch some hockey and the tv reception/quality was very poor. I had no major issues to complain upon but decided to end my stay after 1 night and relocate to an very inconveniently name brand newer hotel for the next night. That pretty much says it all. Red Roof charged me for the 2 nights but did put through a 1 night credit within a day so that part was fine.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor to avoid carrying your luggage up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GMROCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This nightmare began at the front desk where Keisha with a T, was rude and confrontational. It continued in the room where a syringe needle was found under the chair cushion in plain sight. When I informed the front desk, she asked if I had brought it down!!!! Then proceeded of question me as if I was making it up. I taped the entire conversation. Utterly ridiculous and disgusted with the lack of customer service.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Oliveandcannoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was great, the beds were super hard. The door had what looked liked blood stain. The floor needed a good scrubbing, not a swiffer. Over-all, I guess it could have been worse. I just wish the beds didn't seem like there were plywood.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank inspctr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

As the saying goes... "You get what you pay for" unless you stay here. I was there for the Ryder Cup. Price gouging was in full effect $175/night versus the published $84. If not for a lack of choices, $50 is more in line with what should be charged. It's the simple stuff like...unknown stain on the wall...clean it off or repaint. No need to rant. You can tell the owner isn't that prideful of the property.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 km away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
122 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Address: 2600 Annapolis Lane North, Plymouth, MN 55441
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $76 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis – Plymouth is conveniently located to all the attractions of downtown Minneapolis, but without the hassle and high prices! This pet-friendly, family friendly hotel is a short distance of Ridgedale Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing