We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do not take care of their gaming players”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here many times and have been happy, my husband had a suite for free to use last week but we stuck with our free coupon because we took our family. Decided this week to go on out own and when he asked about getting the suite they said we could not get one and that we would have to pay $179. How could he have lost thousands and not be able to get a room in a Friday night? Any room! No one could explain to him where his points had gone in a week. We are now choosing our other casino options! Don't know when we will go back. Terrible customer service!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Family members and friends and I have shared getaways to Mystic Lake Casino and Hotel. It is our favorite, hands down. Wonderful staff who treats guests with professional courtesy and respect, top-notch service, acknowledgment of their premium players, discounts for food venues and player rewards that COUNT, great food and variety, shows with occasional complimentary tickets to premium players, bus service for the Twin Cities and regular shuttles to/from Little Six Casino, beautiful accoutrements, fun events....what more can I say? Everything Grand Casino Hinckley ISN'T. There is no need to go to Hinckley, since they severely reduced their player rewards, keno and video poker PAYTABLES. Not to mention lackluster hotel accommodations IF you are able to use your 'rewards' coupons. Nothing but Senior busses coming and going. Mystic has a mix of seniors too, but it's not overrun by people visiting for their $5 of monthly Grand Play. I love my seniors, but unfortunately they are the only winners at Hinckley. But, this is about Mystic Lake. We love Mystic Lake, have been patrons since 1996, and plan on being a loyal guest for many years to come. If you like the Strip Hotel/casinos in Las Vegas - you'll LOVE Mystic Lake....but with that home-town feel.

Room Tip: I like to get a room on a higher floor, but near the elevator. There's really not a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 14th floor overlooking the parking structure out front. Our room was good. Quite large, including the bathroom. King bed was comfortable but instead of two large pillows each like most hotels we had 8 small pillows between us. There was an iron, a safe (for all your winnings if applicable) and a coffee pot. Our room also had a couch with coffee table and magazines. We didnt get a chance to read them as we were downstairs gambling. Checkout was a breeze, all we had to do was call the desk and then leave our key cards in the room. We didn't valet our car but they have that service available. Several restaurants (including buffet for about $15) and bars on site. For the value we liked the restaurant close to the bingo (I don't remember what it was called). We had a very good burger and chicken sandwich with fries. We were there on a sunday night and the whole casino was playing the football game on tvs everywhere and the audio was on speakers for everyone. I would recommend this establishment to anyone with time to kill and money to burn (or multiply depending on your luck). Great way to spend an evening!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Knutey1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and everything went fine. Check in was quick. Rooms were clean. You have to show your room key to security before heading to the elevators. So, not just anyone can walk around up there. The only problem I had was connecting to their wifi. It wouldn't connect, then it would, then it would lose the signal then back again for the entire 4 days I was there. I'll go back.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor with the wifi problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lovely hotel. No fridge in room so we kept ice in cooler. Wasn't a problem but bathroom door was 1/8" of hitting toilet which was more funny than anything as bathroom was plenty big. Hope to go back as we had a great time in casino and food areas were good. I believe it was Jennifer who checked us in EARLY and was so kind and informative when we said it was our first time there. I returned next morn to thank her for her efficiency and pleasantness upon check in. Love this place and can't wait to return!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank janet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel is nice, clean, we had no problem with the beds that some of the other reviews mention. Enjoyed The Meadows Bar and Grill on the 2nd floor 3 times, good food, enjoyed having drinks on the patio. The food at the Steakhouse was expensive & not as good as we would have expected. The Minnehaha Grill good, as was the Deli & the Fusion Noodle Bar. We didn't spend much time in the casino as it was very smokey. The wifi in the room sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. The pool area is very nice, but air temp inside was really warm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The beds are hard as a rock. Because of that I would never stay longer than one night. Very clean and quiet. Everything else in the room was very good. I stay in hotels 3-4 times per year. Vrry close to the metro area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Lake
5.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
12.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
129 reviews
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 2400 Mystic Lake Blvd, Prior Lake, MN 55372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Prior Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Lake
Price Range: $131 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Lake Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's go for comfort. With so much fun and excitement at Mystic Lake(R) it's nice to know you can recharge in one of 600 spacious rooms. But the luxury and pampering don't stop when your head hits the pillow. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and valet parking, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, an on-site spa and complimentary access to Dakotah! Sport and Fitness. It's the perfect way to stay and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystic Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Lake Hotel Prior Lake
Mystic Lake Prior
Mystic Lake Casino Mn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing