We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!”
Review of Snappy Stop

Snappy Stop
Ranked #106 of 308 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: Snappy Stop, a fast food restaurant with homestyle taste, creates classic and specialty savory burgers. Until November 4th, we're offering our limited edition Spooky Snappy Burger, pieced together with Cajun seasoning and Pepper Jack Cheese. Made with the freshest ingredients, our burgers leave you with a memorable, delicious taste. Our french fries compliment our burgers to satisfy your taste buds with each bit. With snappy service, exceptional quality, and reasonable prices, our handcrafted burgers and fries will keep you coming back for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Snappy Stop, a fast food restaurant with homestyle taste, creates classic and specialty savory burgers. Until November 4th, we're offering our limited edition Spooky Snappy Burger, pieced together with Cajun seasoning and Pepper Jack Cheese. Made with the freshest ingredients, our burgers leave you with a memorable, delicious taste. Our french fries compliment our burgers to satisfy your taste buds with each bit. With snappy service, exceptional quality, and reasonable prices, our handcrafted burgers and fries will keep you coming back for more.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

First time customer, very good food. Had a snappy burger and fries. Definitely recommend made fresh to order and fries were hot. Will be going back!!

Thank joebA6352EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckyBeeman, Owner at Snappy Stop, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thanks Joe! We are glad that you will be back and look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2016

It's a must-go if you like fast-food style burgers (Whooper or McDonald's style).

It's a drive-by only place: there's no seating, but so worth it. The people at Snappy Stop have perfected the fast-food style burger: they are amazing! With their lettuce, tomato, two raw rings of onion, mayo, a couple of slices of pickle, a touch of mustard and the perfect amount of ketchup. They hit the spot every time, perfectly balanced! Don't think of adding anything to them ,they are perfect as they are (I actually take out one of the rings of onion, but shhh, don't tell anyone). And super good value for money, too! I think it's like: 3 burgers for $6 or something: super good.

The fries are good, too, but don't get the chicken nuggets, they are terrible (if anything, it's an interesting experience to have the nuggets and make you appreciate McDonald's nuggets better).
But seriously, try their burger!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SantiagoRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckyBeeman, Guest Relations Manager at Snappy Stop, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2016

Hi SantiagoRB thanks for the review!! We appreciate your detailed response very very much :-) Can you please share with us the issue of the nuggets ? We have some people that absolutely love them so we want to try and understand what your experience was like with this product.

Again thank you so much for your review!

Happy New Year from the entire Snappy Stop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We have been Snappy Stop fans for many years. Always quick and always freshly made and the fries are my absolute favorite!!

1  Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckyBeeman, Owner at Snappy Stop, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thanks for being a loyal fan Gregory! #MakeitSnappy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Bun of cheese burger was good but meat is not what was described on reviews. Fries were hot but old grease. And their homemade ice cream sandwich that is listed is in a BlueBunny wrapper. Not made there. Also help at window was young man who was more interested in talking to girl who was cooking that trying to customer service to me at the window. Could not tell me if fresh brewed ice tea or comes out of a machine. Took his time on my credit card and never did look at me while handing me my items that I purchased. Continued to talk to girl and never said thanks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckyBeeman, Owner at Snappy Stop, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Good evening Kevin,

Sorry for our bad product when you arrived. You are correct on the homemade ice cream sandwich that was removed from our menu last year approximately. If you could share where you saw it advertised I would appreciate it. We spoke with the young man about service the day after your message.

Thank you for your business.

B.Beeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Love this place, very convenient on the way way home from work, always get a fresh burger and fries when I stop, very quick service, great prices, and service is excellent! Would highly recommend Snappy Stop!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snappy Stop also viewed

 
Rochester, MN
 

Been to Snappy Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing