We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
391
175
67
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
175
67
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk mayo clinic whistle binkies king suite hot tub room was clean waffles short stay hot breakfast would stay again bathroom door pleasant stay fresh fruit very nice hotel the breakfast area great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 685 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We have always enjoyed staying at the Country Inn and Suites and we go to Mayo Clinic in Rochester. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And the rooms are clean. The only complaint I would have, is the beds are pretty hard. But I think that’s true in most motels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sherlock1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

We're proud to include you among our returning guests. It's great to hear that our friendly staff and clean, cozy rooms keep you coming back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Rochester S. However, we're sorry for any discomfort with the beds, and we'll keep your comments in mind for future improvements. The next time you're going to the Mayo Clinic, we'd be happy to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We've been in Rochester a number of times, but always drove and stayed on the north side of town. This time we flew into Rochester's airport. We chose Country Inn and Suites because it is one of a relatively few, affordable hotels that offered free taxi service to and from the airport, as it was a short stay and we weren't renting a car. We weren't disappointed. The hotel, once of the closest to the airport, was very clean, quiet and the staff most accommodating. They were gracious enough to let us stay an hour past checkout so we wouldn't have to spend three hours at the airport to catch our return flight. There is a convenient and very good restaurant within walking distance. There was but one drawback. Although it is a non-smoking hotel, there have been smoking allowed in the past. We would suggest to the management that they replace the carpeting, furniture and draperies, etc. in those rooms formerly designated as smoking rooms. No amount of spraying Febreze (or an industrial equivalent) will cover up the residual lingering smoky smell in those rooms. We know it wasn't just our room that had this problem. it wasn't overpowering, it was rather mild. But it was there. Those with active asthma or breathing problems may be affected.

Room Tip: Choose a room which has never been a smoking room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Rochester S., MN. We always strive to make our guests' stay as comfortable and convenient as possible, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle, clean facilities, and accommodating staff members. However, we are sorry to hear about your concerns with the rooms, and we will discuss these comments with our team. We wish you all the best in your travels ahead, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel....shuttle to the clinic. Great staff, nice rooms and “Mayo” clean
Had stuff taken out of our toy hauler....didn’t lock our back ramp....our mistake. Parked on the street under a streetlight.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Paul,
We're delighted to hear that our helpful staff, great rooms, and convenient shuttle made us the perfect choice of hotel for your stay in the area. We regret that you encountered safety issues with street parking, and we encourage our guests to report any such issues. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we hope you'll think of us the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Very friendly staff and pleasant stay. We were only there one night this trip but everything was awesome. Breakfast was great and filling and the staff was so nice. The jacuzzi was relaxing and our king sized bed was roomy and comfy. We can’t say enough good things about this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank conniebruce2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Connie,
Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Rochester S. so we're glad to know we succeeded with you. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the night in our comfortable, inviting rooms. We're so pleased our tasty breakfast selection got your day off to a satisfying start and that you enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews