We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
33
32
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
32
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice price fresh paint continental breakfast place to sleep per night free wifi motel microwave shuttle hallway hospital
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 102 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Its a budget motel located in a Quiet area of the town. Very close to Wallmart and some eating places like Subway, Burgerking etc. Plenty of parking spaces. Resonably clean room and towells were changed everyday. Safe and secured with CC camera on every floor. Stuffs and the manager were very helpfull. Only problem I noticed was only one washer and dryer machine on site.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Md. Najibur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

My husband is a Mayo patient and we required an overnight. We had never stayed here and decided to try it. Yes, the room is small, but we knew that and didn't care. It was also immaculate, the refrigerator worked fine, and the bed comfortable. What we did not expect and what made the night mostly unbearable was the lack of climate control. It was hot when we got there and cooling only lasted until the unit reached the set temperature, at which time the heat kicked in and kept climbing. When we got up for the day, it was 88.5 in the room. The morning shower was fine for me, but my husband could only get ice cold water. The parking lot also suffered from lack of attention, being covered with ice. We had the parking lot at a restaurant a few blocks away as a comparison. That lot was ice free.

Another thing you should know is that they have no elevators and even if you reserve in advance, there is no guarantee that a first floor room request will be honored.

We have taken this place off the list for our lodging.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLW597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Run down hotel, or motel whatever you want to call it. Creepy night scenery. tv makes your ears ring, air conditioner barely works, even seen a guy walking out of his room basically naked which was kind of awkward... only one of the lamps work in our room and feels like I'm sleeping on wood. Wouldn't recommend unless you're on a super budget and it's just a quick stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tyrece D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a cheap quiet place to stay in Rochester. Located in quiet area. There is easy access to Mayo. No hot breakfast but juice & fruit available. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive. There is plenty of parking and close to eating places and mall.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016

We were shocked at the state of this hotel. It is very rundown, dirty, small rooms, poor layout, fridge and coffee maker were not easily accessible, and no elevators. We checked out after the first night and went to a different hotel. In addition the heating and air conditioning controls were not easy to reach without standing on a chair. It was just an awful place.

Room Tip: Yes, choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sfreunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews