We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
33
33
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
33
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again fresh paint free hourly shuttle mayo clinic continental breakfast per night long stay free wifi hotel room convenient location mary's hospital microwave walmart hallway roomy housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

The Red Carpet Inn is a great value for the money. This motel is clean and roomy. The decor is dated but I would never hesitate to stay here! Myself and two family members stayed here for $65 per night. The breakfast is minimal, coffee, sweet breads! Shuttle to hospital is free. Very nice and accommodating staff. We have stayed a motel downtown, next to Gonda that although convenient for location, was over priced, dumpy, run down, offering no breakfast and you pay twenty dollars to park your car! The Red Carpet Inn is a hidden gem! Save yourself some money!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ALice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

If all you want is a clean room with a bed and shower this will be just fine for you. In fact, it also has refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker! It is very, very dated and worn but serviceable. The continental breakfast isn't much but there is free parking, a shuttle to Mayo and it's cheap!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Prudy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Its a budget motel located in a Quiet area of the town. Very close to Wallmart and some eating places like Subway, Burgerking etc. Plenty of parking spaces. Resonably clean room and towells were changed everyday. Safe and secured with CC camera on every floor. Stuffs and the manager were very helpfull. Only problem I noticed was only one washer and dryer machine on site.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Md. Najibur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

My husband is a Mayo patient and we required an overnight. We had never stayed here and decided to try it. Yes, the room is small, but we knew that and didn't care. It was also immaculate, the refrigerator worked fine, and the bed comfortable. What we did not expect and what made the night mostly unbearable was the lack of climate control. It was hot when we got there and cooling only lasted until the unit reached the set temperature, at which time the heat kicked in and kept climbing. When we got up for the day, it was 88.5 in the room. The morning shower was fine for me, but my husband could only get ice cold water. The parking lot also suffered from lack of attention, being covered with ice. We had the parking lot at a restaurant a few blocks away as a comparison. That lot was ice free.

Another thing you should know is that they have no elevators and even if you reserve in advance, there is no guarantee that a first floor room request will be honored.

We have taken this place off the list for our lodging.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLW597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Run down hotel, or motel whatever you want to call it. Creepy night scenery. tv makes your ears ring, air conditioner barely works, even seen a guy walking out of his room basically naked which was kind of awkward... only one of the lamps work in our room and feels like I'm sleeping on wood. Wouldn't recommend unless you're on a super budget and it's just a quick stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tyrece D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews