We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Nupa Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 322 Restaurants in Rochester
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal! Great gyros and a good selection of beer. It was warm but the food was so good we hardly noticed. The Tiramisu and Baklava were top shelf as well!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank BWSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

What a surprise to find a place this good
while traveling. The hummus with spicy feta was a great start
The calamari was fresh and could stand against the better Italian joint output
The side Greek salad was well put together and worked great as a foil to the squid
Do give this a try- you will love it

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I had falafel salad it was okay,not great, I didn’t like the falafel as well as the Mediterranean in concord

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I had read some good TripAdvisor reviews on both Nupa restaurants, and we decided to do a late lunch at the more spacious southern one on Crossroads Drive. Only a few people were there at the time, and one very friendly guy became our order taker, chef, and waiter - and he did a great job at all 3! The Veggie Plate of grilled zucchini and squash with falafel plus sides of delicious rice and greek salad was terrific! The Avgolemono Soup was a tasty combination of a thick, lemony base with chicken and rice. The cucumber water is also a nice touch. This is a simple place with simple decor and rock music played softly in the background where the food does the talking. The large portions of very fresh food at very reasonable prices make this place a best buy!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

If you like a small local Indian food this is your place. I have brought several friends here and the price is a great price.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nupa Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nupa Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing