We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
47
34
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
34
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator full size refrigerator living room kitchen area off broadway first floor stayed here older facility big room mayo clinic shuttle service downtown area choice hotels a king size bed very nice stay great place to stay small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I use this hotel anytime I go to Rochester, MN. Their suites are divided with a real wall and a door that closes. A bedroom in the back half. A livingroom, kitchen, and bathroom in the front half. Means I can get up earlier than my roommate, close the door and do all morning preparation & get dressed - all without disturbing the roommate. And I do it with all the light I want. A great set up for hotel rooms. What other places call "suites" is sad. Some use a curtain or a half-wall to divide bed from seating.
At Quality Inn, there is a full-size refrigerator and a lot of counter space. We have spent a week in one of their rooms, doing our own meal preparation. Saves a lot of the cost of staying. They have a shuttle from Mayo that stops there.

Room tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs not possible, request 1st floor room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We know they are renovating this property because there is sheet rock in the hallway outside our room. Our room looks like it has new carpet, linens, bathroom tiles, furniture, lamps, etc. We chose a suite which had a little kitchen area with a full size refrigerator and bar sink. The refrigerator has not been replaced, but it worked fine. There was a toaster and coffeepot in the room, but no dishes in the kitchen area. We used paper items from the breakfast room. We were on the second floor and there is a skylight in the living room that made the room light and airy. There is no elevator, so you have to walk up stairs if you stay on the second floor. There is no fitness room or pool. The property was very quiet. It is a block off any of the main streets. The bathroom is small, but there is a second sink in the bedroom area. The bedroom was very spacious. The breakfast food was the usual. We have stayed overnight in Rochester in a location outside of town. That hotel was fine, but the location of this hotel was much more convenient for accessing the downtown area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We have always stayed at this Quality Inn when we travel to Rochester. We have stayed probably a dozen times and have rated them very high... until our last stay 2 weeks ago!
Not sure what happened to them- .....
The staff was still friendly upon check in, so for that I give them 4 stars but when we settled into our room, it was far from clean !!
There was still garbage in the garbage cans, there were chips smashed all over the floor by the beds and I don't want to know what was all over the toilet lid (sorry)!
Huge disappointment for us because we really liked the place but we wont be returning !!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for bringing up the issues you had the day you stayed with us. We have talked to all the housekeepers and started checking the rooms randomly to make sure this does not happen again. I hope you could give us another chance to prove ourselves as every person has a bad day. I am not looking to make excuses for housekeeping but we did have a few new housekeepers that we had to let go bc of issues like this and the ones that we kept on board have been trained properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

I selected this motel because of good ratings and price. When I first spotted the Quality Inn I thought the appearance was a little rundown and it is located in a working class neighborhood. The room was a real surprise, I would describe it as a full-sized suite. There is essentially a kitchen in the room with 2 TVs. Though it is an older facility it has been upgraded and is in good shape. Further it appeared to be very clean. It appears that this facility caters to people dealing with Mayos. Though it is not within walking distance of Mayos they have a periodic shuttle running to the hospital. The breakfast was ordinary, standard ChoiceHotel faire. Note the hotel does not have an elevator so if mobility is an issue get a room on the first floor.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We consider our rooms to be mini apartments since they are very spacious and true suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Overall bottom line is that we would definitely recommend it. It’s a great place, with big rooms and our room had just been renovated so everything about it was new and clean and nice. At the current time, they are in the middle of renovating all the rooms, and hammering began at 6:45 each morning. It really is a perfect place for an extended stay if you’re visiting the mayo clinic or for any other reason because there is a door that separates the bedroom from the small kitchen and den area and there’s a separate TV in the den area so there’s lots of room and even the bedroom itself is much larger than a normal hotel room. It has a full-size refrigerator and microwave and a separate kitchen sink but there’s no oven. There’s also a third sink and mirror in the bedroom. There are some caveats. It’s an older building which is only two stories and there is no elevator. Additionally, The downstairs rooms all open to the outside like a motel but all of the upstairs rooms open to an inside hallway. We stayed in a room that was upstairs. There were a couple issues. The microwave in our room did not work and the biggest issue was the water pressure in the shower. The switch between the tub and the shower did not really fully engage so half of the water comes out of the shower head and half out of the tub faucet and the result is a pretty sad stream of water for taking a shower. We did mention those issues to management on the way out so maybe they’ll take care of that. Probably the weakest part of the place is the breakfast. It’s definitely subpar compared to most today, but it did technically have everything you would expect, but the hot food just consisted of some strange egg patties that we’ve never seen before and some sad sausage links. There is a waffle maker and it does meet the test of having something for you to consume for breakfast but it’s definitely not anything you would look forward to. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Steve checked us in and was really nice.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TimB786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for the review. We take great pride in our rooms and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are like mini apartments and guest really enjoy all the items included in each suite. We appreciate you reporting the items you had issues with and had maintenance fix them. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews