We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Rochester(Rochester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
146
58
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
58
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel animalsstayed herewafflesmayo clinicgreat place to stayusa todaythe breakfast areacontinental breakfast iscomplimentary shuttleother guestslittle thingsrefrigerator and microwaveevery hourwheel chairother hotelshighly recommend this hotelworkout room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 213 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well maintained property with helpful staff. The cheaper rooms are small, but are still nice rooms. The shuttle to Mayo works great. We used Uber once when we missed the hourly shuttle back to the hotel. Uber ride from Mayo to the hotel is $7.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kdighallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello and Thank you for the nice review of our property, the staff take pride in providing the very best in service and we our glad that you liked the shuttle as well. We hope you we can serve if you happen to come back to the area in the future.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This is an amazing place when you are staying in Rochester! It is so CLEAN and just a wonderful experience from the time you check in to when you leave. It is a simple place....calm, happy staff, and all around great place when you are visiting Rochester, especially if you are visiting Mayo Clinic. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, and so close to everything you need.

Room Tip: make sure you let them know if you are a mayo patient
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Maggie,

Really great comments and we thank you so much for taking time to go on Trip Advisor and rate us. It is always wonderful to hear about how the staff continues to take very good care of you, our guest. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Econo Lodge just for one night. The front desk attendant was extremely friendly & helpful. My room was clean and very quiet all night long. The bathroom was handicap accessible with an adjustable shower head which had little pressure. In the morning after returning from breakfast I noticed a slight musty smell to the room. Overall it was fine for a quick stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Annlynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Annlynn,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, we value all of your comments and apologize with regard to a lower water pressure in the shower as well as the musty smell in the room when you returned, not sure what would cause that unless a window was open and the recent humidity, sorry for that. I will make sure I pass on your positive comments about the staff both at the front desk and housekeeping and again thank you for your survey.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great price, very clean, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, manager TOP NOTCH! My sister and I stayed to be with our Dad while he had surgery at Mayo. There is a shuttle service that takes you to and fro to Mayo. They have excellent breakfast! The manager and staff are very caring especially to the families there dealing with major health issues for their loved ones. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mag00682017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hello and Thank you so much for the great review ! It' is always wonderful to have you, our guest make all of us on the staff feel such a great sense of pride for all we do to make sure we are taking care of every guest, every day, every stay. We hope your trip here was successful at Mayo clinic and we will continue to pray for you.

Kind Regards

Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

First off what this hotel is not. It's not a 5 star luxury hotel with pool, bar, restaurant, and hot tub. If that's what you need , pick a 300 per night hotel.
What it is... it's a great little clean hotel in a nice area. The staff are super. The breakfast is filling and the hotel is as clean as any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many. The shuttle to mayo is shared with several hotel ( even a couple high-grade hotels. The shuttle is nice clean and on-time. ( it runs once an hour). I chose to use Uber anytime my needs didn't match perfectly with the shuttle. Uber is relatively new to Rochester but the drivers were very good and the Uber cars were readily available. It's about 6 bucks from hotel to hospital and $ 15 from hotel to airport. Shuttle from airport is 6.00 ( one way) but stops at several other hotels.
My wife has to come up here later this year and I plan to book her at this hotel. I'm 100% comfortable with her staying here by herself if she has to. I really can't say enough good things about the staff. If you have a problem with this bunch, you might want to look in the mirror.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Kyle,

Thank you doesn't really cover the words my whole staff want to share with you with regard to all the kindness you showed in your review of our Hotel. We do work very hard to always maintain a level of service that most people don't always expect from a Hotel listed as "limited service". Feel free to call me directly to set up the reservation for your spouse when she comes later this year. Our staff give our sincere appreciation for this review.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews