We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Mayo Clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The other reviews of this place are right on. The place is very clean and you can tell the staff cares. It’s not a five star resort .... but yet the towel in the bathroom was folded like an elephant and the one on the sink was folded like a duck! I would stay here again. The bed was not the most comfortable but overall a good stay for the week we were there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello Jesse,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments ! We are sorry to hear that you did not like our beds as we pride ourselves on top of the line mattresses. I hope we will see you on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Very clean, well maintained property with helpful staff. The cheaper rooms are small, but are still nice rooms. The shuttle to Mayo works great. We used Uber once when we missed the hourly shuttle back to the hotel. Uber ride from Mayo to the hotel is $7.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kdighallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello and Thank you for the nice review of our property, the staff take pride in providing the very best in service and we our glad that you liked the shuttle as well. We hope you we can serve if you happen to come back to the area in the future.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is an amazing place when you are staying in Rochester! It is so CLEAN and just a wonderful experience from the time you check in to when you leave. It is a simple place....calm, happy staff, and all around great place when you are visiting Rochester, especially if you are visiting Mayo Clinic. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, and so close to everything you need.

Room Tip: make sure you let them know if you are a mayo patient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Maggie,

Really great comments and we thank you so much for taking time to go on Trip Advisor and rate us. It is always wonderful to hear about how the staff continues to take very good care of you, our guest. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Econo Lodge just for one night. The front desk attendant was extremely friendly & helpful. My room was clean and very quiet all night long. The bathroom was handicap accessible with an adjustable shower head which had little pressure. In the morning after returning from breakfast I noticed a slight musty smell to the room. Overall it was fine for a quick stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Annlynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Annlynn,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, we value all of your comments and apologize with regard to a lower water pressure in the shower as well as the musty smell in the room when you returned, not sure what would cause that unless a window was open and the recent humidity, sorry for that. I will make sure I pass on your positive comments about the staff both at the front desk and housekeeping and again thank you for your survey.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Great price, very clean, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, manager TOP NOTCH! My sister and I stayed to be with our Dad while he had surgery at Mayo. There is a shuttle service that takes you to and fro to Mayo. They have excellent breakfast! The manager and staff are very caring especially to the families there dealing with major health issues for their loved ones. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mag00682017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello and Thank you so much for the great review ! It' is always wonderful to have you, our guest make all of us on the staff feel such a great sense of pride for all we do to make sure we are taking care of every guest, every day, every stay. We hope your trip here was successful at Mayo clinic and we will continue to pray for you.

Kind Regards

Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

First off what this hotel is not. It's not a 5 star luxury hotel with pool, bar, restaurant, and hot tub. If that's what you need , pick a 300 per night hotel.
What it is... it's a great little clean hotel in a nice area. The staff are super. The breakfast is filling and the hotel is as clean as any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many. The shuttle to mayo is shared with several hotel ( even a couple high-grade hotels. The shuttle is nice clean and on-time. ( it runs once an hour). I chose to use Uber anytime my needs didn't match perfectly with the shuttle. Uber is relatively new to Rochester but the drivers were very good and the Uber cars were readily available. It's about 6 bucks from hotel to hospital and $ 15 from hotel to airport. Shuttle from airport is 6.00 ( one way) but stops at several other hotels.
My wife has to come up here later this year and I plan to book her at this hotel. I'm 100% comfortable with her staying here by herself if she has to. I really can't say enough good things about the staff. If you have a problem with this bunch, you might want to look in the mirror.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Kyle,

Thank you doesn't really cover the words my whole staff want to share with you with regard to all the kindness you showed in your review of our Hotel. We do work very hard to always maintain a level of service that most people don't always expect from a Hotel listed as "limited service". Feel free to call me directly to set up the reservation for your spouse when she comes later this year. Our staff give our sincere appreciation for this review.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We love this place! We have stayed at least 6 nights in the last 3 years. With outpatient surgery the staff is very accommodating at all hours of the day. This is a very friendly and helpful staff. Modest size and very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cndysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSTRI, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello Cndysp,

Thank you so much for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor, your comments will be shared with all of our staff and we look forward to serving you again when you come back our way. It is always great day to hear that all shifts, all hours are taking care of our guest as this is what we strive for.

Kind Regards
Dwayne Osterhout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
3.1 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 50 in Rochester
1,308 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#21 of 50 in Rochester
237 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
3.3 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 50 in Rochester
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 1850 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rochester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The eight consecutive year Platinum Award Winning hotel by Choice Hotels International is family owned and operated. At the Lodge, we believe in going above and beyond the standard which is why we offer a Deluxe Hot Breakfast that includes Biscuits and Gravy, Eggs, Canadian Turkey-Bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, and so much more. The Lodge provides door-to-door service with a complimentary shuttle to the Mayo Clinic and St. Mary's Hospital during normal clinic hours. We understand our guests desire in-room conveniences which is why we have equipped each room with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and hair dryer. Be sure to take advantage of our many on-site amenities including our 24-hour Fitness Room, Business Center, and free Wi-Fi. Dining out is easy with several nearby restaurants - many of which offer discounts to Econo Lodge guests. Whether you are coming to Rochester to visit the world renowned Mayo Clinic, for a local sporting event, or a family reunion, the Lodge will provide you with outstanding accommodations in a central Rochester location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rochester
Rochester Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing