We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meeting site”

Original Pancake House
Ranked #10 of 108 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to the Twin Cities leading breakfast restaurants, where authentic recipes meet exceptional service in a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Many have tried, and few others have succeeded in the art of breakfast like we have. We invite you to see why we are The Original Pancake House!
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Was time for a staff meeting before the boss went out of the country for a vacation and he chose the OPH in Roseville for our get together.

There is ample parking in the lot that provides spaces for a large shopping center. Once inside, the ambiance is pure pancake house. Lots of tables of various sizes and shapes: square, round, rectangular, booths, even a counter. There is a fireplace in the center of the restaurant which on a cold winter morning was a welcomed treat.

The food was great and humongous. I had a cheese omelet and only consumed one half of it. All of the omelets have four eggs and the diner can pick the type of cheese they prefer; I'm a cheddar man. The omelets come with three pancakes and I asked for sugar free syrup. The coffee was delicious and our server, Teresa, was very attentive and kept our coffee cups full.

Definite return in the future.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thaddeus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

The food was great, the service was excellent. Ordered the apple pancake. It is like having desert for breakfast. Lots of apples and cinnamon. Very tasty. I have one suggestion, however. When the temperature outside is below zero and you order a hot chocolate it would be nice to have a free refill. That is why I did not give them 4 or 5 stars.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank garydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

If you are looking for a nice breakfast or a lunch, don't look for more. You are in the right place. There is no other place for pancakes or waffles or omelettes than here. The omelets are fluffy and light. Te pancakes are delicious. The service is great.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cetobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I have never been to one of these restaurants. Had an awesome salad, service was very friendly and fairly quick. The serving was very generous. Fun to try something new!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LRBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

I eat here too often,mostly business meals,meetings etc. The bacon is amazing (amazing price too) the foods great,the service ok and a good atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing