We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
70
14
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
14
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottled water the breakfast area great lighting the shuttle driver front desk window shades the room was nice the hotel manager breakfast staff definitely stay here again short drive comfortable stay clean rooms the minnesota state fair the staff was friendly and helpful free breakfast a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Very clean, great service. Nice lobby and bedrooms. Great TV with many channels. Great blinds that black out room. Free bottled water, free breakfast, comfortable beds and pillow. Good location and easy parking.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Bryan K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I totally agree with you on the black out blinds. When I travel so many hotels have the curtains that never really close, however with the shades that Holiday Inn Express uses it totally blacks out the room, making it so easy to sleep. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels,
Doug Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Clean, great service, nice room! Booked one night online and stayed and stayed another night. I'll stay at this hotel every time I go to the Roseville area, no need to look anywhere else. Great warm and cold breakfast with a large eating area.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank slubinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Slubinski,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Hotel. IT is such great news to here that you enjoyed your first night so much that you decided to stay another night. I will definitely share your feedback with the breakfast team(they will be thrilled). Thank you again for staying with us, we can't wait to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Doug Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

You're not going to find a better hotel with this level of customer service. Everyone from the manager to the front desk staff are amazing. Very friendly, customer orientated and they treat each person as an individual.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and if you sleep during the day the window shades block out % of the outside light.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Kenny,

Wow!! We can't thank you enough. The team will be really proud to hear about your title. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. Glad you got to get some good sleep, I hope you didn't oversleep because of the blackout shade. It might work a little too good! Thank you for staying, see you next time!

John Rivera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We checked in and we saw how nice and modernized it is. The front desk attendants were very friendly, helpful and always smiling. The rooms were spacious with lots of lighting and a place to put your luggage instead of in a corner. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. we had adjoined rooms so we could visit our family next door without having to leave the comfort of the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Heidi,

We love that you had a great experience. The team has a perma-smile problem for sure. They are a great crew. The new room design really goes after all the points you hit with lighting, the luggage bench, and comfortable beds. We hope your family will think of us again next time you all are in the area. Thank you for staying.

John Rivera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Spent 2 nights here with my son, couldn't have been happier with our stay. Super cleans room and all over the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good free breakfast and free water and newspapers in lobby. Nice pool and exercise room. Convenient location, off and on freeway with ease. 15 minutes from downtown made travel easy. Nearby plenty of dining options. Will definitely stay here again when we are in the area

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdozio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear JDozio,

It was a pleasure meeting your son. I hope he had a blast at the games even though The Crew posted some "Ls". Hope he enjoyed Target Field and the area. Bet he was loving it. A nice dad you are indeed. Thank you for staying and please remember us when the Packers play here. We are only 9 minutes from US Bank Stadium straight down 35W.

Thank you for staying,
John Rivera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews