We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite A Find”

Il Luigi Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Rushford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

On a blue road driving trip through SE Minnesota we found Il Luigi Restaurant. This small restaurant has great food and is reasonably priced. The dishes are prepared in house. The lasagna was very good. Our server, Katelyn, was very friendly and took very good care of us. She was knowledgeable about the menu and individual entrees. If you are within 50 miles of Rushford stop for lunch or dinner, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank doncM5153EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis J, Owner at Il Luigi Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you Don. We're very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with Katelyn. We will share your review with her. Now that you've found us we hope that you'll come back again ... and again. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We biked to Rushford for lunch. A little girl outside the restaurant wanted to know what we were doing in town. We said we were looking for a place to eat. She said “eat here, the food is good,and my dad works here” (owner)... so we did.
She was right!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tomm686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis J, Owner at Il Luigi Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. Cindy is a very special little girl and we're happy that she was there to invite you in. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Thank you for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Visiting this beautiful area and saw this sweet place. We were going to have lunch but after sharing two of the appetizers we were well satisfied. Nice wine selection and very sweet kind service. Italian nachos and Caprese / very good. Will look forward to going back for dinner. Thanks!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank duluthmystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis J, Owner at Il Luigi Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you! We're glad that you stopped by and that you enjoyed meal. We look forward to serving you again for dinner and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This experience was mediocre at best. The food simply wasn't inspiring, not even close to the hype of some reviews. The service was sad considering the restaurant was nearly empty and there were not less than three employees standing around doing very little. The pasta dishes were nothing to write home about. I have eaten at many fine Italian restaurants and I do not put this place anywhere near some of the wonderful dining experiences available elsewhere.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Islandheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis J, Owner at Il Luigi Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

We're sorry that your experience with us was less than spectacular. We would love to have another chance to show you what other people are excited about. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

After a day biking on the Root River trail with my wife, we were hungry and decided to visit this restaurant. I am not a big Italian cuisine fan, but to my surprise it was way better than I expected. I had the "Pesce Spada Livernese" a swordfish dinner and it was exquisite. I have visited many more expensive restaurants in bigger city's that don't compare to this place. It was a welcome surprise. I will defiantly go back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis J, Owner at Il Luigi Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for coming and for your wonderful review. We appreciate both and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Luigi Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Il Luigi Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing