We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Brasa was all of St Paul I'd be satisfied”

Brasa Rotisserie St. Paul
Ranked #8 of 991 Restaurants in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Brasa serves comfort food inspired by the traditions of Creole cooking. Our menu is a celebration of new and old world ingredients, representing native influences and many many styles of cooking. We supply our kitchen with locally sourced products, free range and pasture raised meats, eggs, and dairy. We also feature organic ingredients, fair trade coffee & tea.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

This is one of two locations, the other is in Northeast Minneapolis off Central Ave, in what appears to be a converted garage (yes with real garage doors). This one in St Paul is an good deal bigger and so if you have a large group or need reservations, St. Paul is the way to go. Plus ample street parking around both locations. Food-wise, you cannot go wrong here and you cannot be dissatisfied--it's literally ala cart, pick and choose what you want. Pick a protein, and then pick a few sides to round out the meal. It's perfect for those fussy eaters, the picky eaters, the "I can't eat XXXX" eaters, and anyone who just wants really really good food. Also, the service here, top notch, you're family when you step in the door. They treat you well, so treat them well

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Brasa is a fun, casual place, often quite crowded and noisy but they also do a brisk take-out business---and no wonder, given the vibrant flavors of their eclectic mix of Caribbean-, Brazilian-, and Southern U.S.-inspired comfort foods. Both our vegan older daughter and our carnivorous younger daughter love it, which is no mean feat. And when our Brazilian-American friends from out of town come to visit, they always want take-out from Brasa. It almost moves them to tears to have such authentic and familiar tastes, simply but perfectly prepared.

Some of our favorites: black beans and yellow rice; slow-roasted pork seasoned with garlic and lime, Caribbean-style; pulled chicken(in light cream gravy; yuca fries with garlic-cilantro-lime mojo; fried sweet plantains; collards. If you ask, they'll usually give you some extra garlic mojo, which we just call "the green sauce." It's delicious and it also goes well as an added sauce on the pork, or even the black beans.

One of my absolute faves in St. Paul. They also have another location in northeast Minneapolis.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Brasa has a very flexible menu that allows ala carte combos to suit any palate. That said, I am a freak for the Pork Bowl. Trust me, if you like pulled pork and good spices this is the dish for you! Service is always great and we love the vibe of the Grand Ave. site. Hard to think of a more enjoyable eating experience!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This menu is not to big, not to small, but just right. Everything sounded good but I stayed with a chicken sandwich served with chips and guacamole. Service was great. To hold a conversation it seemed like we were yelling to each other and could hear other peoples conversations because we were sitting so close to each other. Other than that I enjoyed my meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank willbehonest1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

What a fantastic experience with amazing comfort food. We took a group of 7 people with extremely diverse food preferences and they were all happy and full!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TravelingTammyPRCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasa Rotisserie St. Paul also viewed

 

Been to Brasa Rotisserie St. Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing