We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Healthy, and Decadent, if You Want”
Review of Cafe Latte

Cafe Latte
Ranked #1 of 29 Dessert in Saint Paul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We visited as family, ages 50+ all the way to 2 years old. Everyone found something to love. Between the lot of us, we hit everything; pizza, soup, chili, salads, sandwiches and of course dessert. Everything was great!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MrsOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 569 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Though confusing when you wall in the door, you are glad that you stayed once trying the food. The Cafe has more of a cafeteria feel as it has different counters for pizza, sandwiches, soups, salads, and coffee/dessert. My self and my three other companions all purchases different personal pizzas and were not disappointed. What truly catch my eye was their gluten-free pizza crusts that ONLY the owner is allowed to make. The owner doesn't allow any one else to make the crust since they do not want the recipe to be inconsistent or made incorrectly. Pesto Chicken and the Chicken artichoke are best, in our opinion.
They also have wonderful tea and latte options. If you have a sweet tooth, the Nutella latte or Turtle latte is for you.
Excited to return and try out other goodies in their bakery case!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

If you just read the name of this restaurant, you might walk by, but don't. It is so much more than a cafe for coffee, latte, and chai. Yes, they have all of those things, but they have so much more, too.

This restaurant serves "cafeteria" style. You get a tray, and walk down the line choosing from a wide variety of choices and options for food including vegan and vegetarian. Anyone, and any kind of diet can find something good, tasty, and affordable at this restaurant.

We enjoyed a nice salad, and a cup of soup. Everything was so fresh, and perfectly seasoned. We thought the prices were fair, and the food was outstanding. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area looking for a good, quick meal.

Parking can be a little challenging since there is no lot, it is all street parking, and this is a busy area of town, but we didn't have too much trouble. Once inside, the place is pretty clean, and well attended. It originally looks like there isn't that much room, but there is. You will be able to find a seat, even if it is busy. And, don't worry about long waits - there are none. Even when it got very busy while we were there, the line moved very quickly, and there was adequate staff to handle it all.

I enjoyed this meal, and I not only will remember it next time I am in town, I will recommend to anyone willing to lend an ear. This place is tops!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ovolacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Cool place to have a light lunch. Great selection and excellent food. Very casual with excellent locally sourced foods.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vern63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

A lot going on here

You can get coffee or complete lunches or a pricey glass of wine-
Domaine Serene Rose for $12- ouch

Very very noisy- needs a sound architect to lay down some help for the place

Place was packed mid day on a Wednesday so with locals-it obviously is working

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing