We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill?”
Review of Fabulous Fern's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Fabulous Fern's Bar & Grill
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I used to really enjoy Fern's, but I think the quality of their food has deteriorated in the last several years. If I go now, I primarily go for drinks in the bar. It is sad, because the restaurant is large and lovely, and it is a great location.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017

A warm chicken dijon sandwich, exactly right on a rainy day when instead of walking to my car, I walked into Fern's for lunch. I asked for the small, more private booth for two (I was solo) so I could read while waiting for lunch. Not much time for reading as fresh hot coffee was brought followed by my lunch that included a Caesar salad. The food was wonderful, the service attentive and friendly, Looking over the menu, I found 27 beers on tap, 8 brands of Irish Whiskey, a full bar menu; if I were to buy dessert, I'd buy the Vanilla Bread Pudding with apples, raisin, and sweet whiskey sauce or a Hot Fudge Ice Cream Popover. Full dinner menu, happy hour, large windows, wooden tables and chairs, a large sitting area in the large pub room plus an outdoor sitting area, covered and warmed, if necessary. It's Minnesota. Fern's has been in place for 28 years

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 975maryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

The meal took way longer than it should have to deliver, some kitchen catastrophe, per our waitress, but it was very good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Great customers, great staff, great food and great atmosphere. This is exactly what a local pub/grill should be and is underlined by its popularity. If you get the chance then drop in, you will be captivated and like us will be sure to return

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaybeediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Met with Kin for Light Supper. The choices of sauces for the Chicken Wings were beyond compare. Do Visit this dining Site.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stpauliaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabulous Fern's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing