We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
321
317
201
92
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
317
201
92
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree wedding weekend nice hotel few blocks business trip fridge and microwave hotel bar shuttle service the room was nice beds were comfortable convenient location light rail wild game twin cities xcel energy center parking
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 971 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

This hotel was very decent. The only thing I didn't like it was the bathroom door. It squeak loudly and it was worse during the night. The hotel is overall very good. I would stay there again, just not in the same room.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree St. Paul for a conference at the River Centre. The hotel was conveniently located and the room was adequate and well maintained, with a desk, microwave, and small refrigerator. The staff was friendly, albeit not overly attentive. We would stay there again in the future and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenice2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I recently stayed at the Doubletree while attending a conference. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was lovely and clean and the pillows on the bed were amazing! When I left a note for the cleaning staff, my request was fulfilled exactly as asked. Room service was prompt and delicious. I highly recommend staying there on your next trip to St. Paul.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank I4396KWrebeccaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The view from the window of our room was absolutely breathtaking and the staff at the front desk was very helpful when I was having a problem with my credit card. There were really only two problems. One was the beds, they were a bit too soft for my liking (so if you like softer beds, you'll love them!) and the other was that even though I paid $144 for a single night, I wasn't given so much as a breakfast. I've stayed at cheaper hotels that at least offered a breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

There were approx. 20+ guests that traveled from PA to MN and the service that we received at the hotel and restaurant Rival House was POOR at best. We could never get a server to take an order let a lone come back to check on us and refill our drinks.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank justinr584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear justinr584,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Thank you,
Isidro C, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews