We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton St. Paul East(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 340(Saint Paul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Covington Inn(Saint Paul)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
493
199
58
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
199
58
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice parkhigh team streetambassador suitehistoric hotelthe grillaveda toiletrieslandmark centervalet parkinglobby barlovely old hotelturn down servicetwin citiesold world charmthe lower levelroom servicebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 791 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this lovely old hotel. All the amenities were first class. Our room was a king deluxe and comfortable for the limited time we were actually in the room and not at the wedding.
The facilities for the wedding were wonderful and the food was delicious.
All the service we received from the valet parking, bell hop, door man, servers and front desk were first rate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at The Saint Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you Mary for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to make your visit a memorable one.
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Another wonderful stay at the Saint Paul Hotel. Was there this week for a short visit and always enjoy this beautiful, historic hotel.

The service is excellent. Rooms are impeccable and the food is outstanding.

It's always a treat to stay here and there is a warmth from the staff that makes me feel so comfortable and welcome.

It's my favorite hotel of anyplace and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you can see the river - it's beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at The Saint Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear mjalton
Thank you for your return visit. We are happy to read that we again exceeded your expectations. I am very fortunate to come to work each day and work with such a wonderful staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments.
Thank you
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Whenever we stay in Minneapolis we always stay at the Saint Paul. What an opportunity to feel like I'm back in the Great Gatsby days. The hotel is maintained perfectly and the service couldn't be better. If you stay at the hotel, make sure to take time to hit the Grill for dinner. If nothing else go to the bar and then hit Pazzaluna for fantastic Italian food. It's right across the street from the hotel and an easy walk. The breakfast at the hotel is outstanding, you couldn't ask for better service. Wow, what a jewel!

G

Room Tip: The view from the rooms at the upper floor are great, nice view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at The Saint Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Hi Greg
What a fun couple of day's! Looks like you experienced a lot of wonderful food at our restaurants. Thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was STUNNING! services were amazing...valet parking.....helpful staff ! AMAZING ! It felt like we were in Paris or new York with location and how gorgeous & upscale it was ! Our room was super clean and the view was incredible!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at The Saint Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hi Vanessa
We are glad that we contributed to your wonderful vacation!
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

This historic property has an Uber professional staff and old world elegance. We loved it except for on thing — the towels. I have never been to a Motel 6 but I can only imagine that their towels are less scratchy than the St. Paul’s. The hotel’s towels are made in Turkey and everyone knows what a screwed up country that is. Perhaps those natives did not figure our use was to dry off.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at The Saint Paul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Chuck
We are not very happy to hear about your towel experience. Big soft fluffy towels is what makes a hotel stay even more enjoyable. I can assure you we have them here. Please call me when you have a moment. We can discuss further and how we would like to make sure you are completely satisfied. You can reach me at 651-228-3801
Thank you
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews