We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
223
205
108
68
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
205
108
68
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bandana square train station old railway railroad tracks unique hotel state fair the breakfast area pool side interesting building hot tub university of minnesota indoor pool easy access free breakfast twin cities beds were comfortable free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 666 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2015

The Hotel was nice, very helpful Staff. they actually had a kiddy pool, a large pool and a hot tub. easy in and out, close to a lot of eating establishments and stores. Very quick trip to Downtown, for entertainment purposes. The rooms were large enough for a family of 5, the pool side rooms are great, with patio doors and lounging chairs right outside the door, you can watch the kids from outside your room. Gabe's by the Park was a few blocks away for great food for the family. I would stay here again if I had things to do in the downtown area, it felt safe and not congested with big business and housing developments. The building itself was an old Train Station and we had fun looking at where the trains came in.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have stayed at the Best Western Bandana Square at least 4 nights/year over the last 5 years, whenever we visit our son at UMN-Twin Cities. Our room is always quiet and clean, and we love the charm of the vintage railroad building! It is convenient to the campus, Como Park, and other destinations. A very good value.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed for two nights because my daughter had a state competition in the cities. We reserved 5 rooms. Mold in one of the bathrooms and food chunks (I hope it was food) all over the curtains in one room. All carpets were heavily stained and carpet in all bedrooms did not appear to have been vacuumed very well - one bedroom had a beer bottle cap on the floor and another had some gum wrappers in a corner. We asked for a roll-a-way for one of the bedrooms and the sheets were dirty. The hotel has 1 main entrance and 1 back door (off the parking lot). On our 2nd night we discovered that the back door entrance didn't close completely, therefor allowing anyone to enter at any time. We reported this to the from desk. At the next shift change we realized that no manager had been alerted and the issue was not addressed. One staff acknowledged that there had been quite a few questionable looking people walking around the hotel and, 'maybe' the door lock issue explained it. On a positive note, the staff at the front desk were friendly. I felt bad for the poor, young night attendant who got stuck dealing with the lack of managerial guidance regarding the unlocked back door.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ESH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

First room doors would not stay locked. 2nd room could not get the temperature up. was a very cold room all night long and not maintenance person on duty to fix it. Room across from us had a dog that bark all night.....

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 847leilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Our corner room had no wifi, unlike the previous time we stayed there. Our first stay - no complaints! "Simulated" eggs were hot only one morning of the three - ice cold one morning, and unedible. The location did serve our needs for taking a pet to the U of Minnesota Vet Clinic. Staff was very nice and helpful, parking very convenient. Need rectangular pillows, not square. Appreciated fridge in the room and microwave.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews