We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sauk Centre MN Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I was in the area for the holidays. From check in to check out the stay was just wonderful. Nice clean area, friendly staff, and easy access to the highway, restaurants and entertainment. I am planning an extended trip back to the area in the fall and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank cynthiaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service; I will certainly share this comment with my staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We look forward to serving you again this Fall.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2015

All I can say is WOW! Christine and her crew went above and beyond for the grandchild's birthday celebration with the family. We needed a room for Santa to change in - we got it. We needed an area to heat the food - we got it. We needed a second crockpot - we got it! The party room is right off the pool - we gat that room and lots of water time.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service; I will certainly share the wonderful comments with our staff and reward Chistine for her great service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hospitality room and pool area for the birthday celebration.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Pam & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Can't say enough good things! Christine at the front desk and the rest of the crew went out of their way to accommodate our desires and needs for the grandson, Charlie's 1st birthday party. We had the private party room which is directly off the pool area to use. It had it's own kitchen area and bathroom. Christine lent us a second crockpot, and a room for Santa to get prepared in. We used the common area is where the guests have their breakfast to heat the food before the crockpots.

The room was clean and bright, and decorated with a Christmas tree, lots of room to rearrange the tables and chairs.

I highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for assistance or an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service; I will certainly share the comments with our staff and reward Christine for her great service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hospitality room; sounds like you had a fun party.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Nice, Clean place and the breakfast was nice. We would stay again if we are on a trip going to Rochester again. The customer service was really good also. Our room was nice and it had fridge, microwave and the TV was great.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank lavonw610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN.
We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Hotel is easily accessed from the Interstate. Hotel staff was very friendly. We didn't have a reservation, but they have added on and we were offered a room in the new section right away. Room and bathroom was very clean. The bed was comfortable, but pillows weren't that great. The hotel is located within a quick walk or short drive from good restaurants and shopping. We ate at Elmerz, which is within walking distance, and it was very good.

Room Tip: We think the 2nd floor of AmericInns are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OwatonnaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service. I wanted to take this opportunity to let you know we have placed an order to replace our pillows; thank you for your comments and suggestions.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We were in the area for a college football game. We decided to see if the Americinn had a room available. Linda, was so pleasant and accommodating. The room was pleasant. The breakfast was FANTASTIC. Something for everyone. The only issue we had was we decided to go to ELMERZ for dinner, and the service there was not good. 2 of our meals were delivered cold and when we looked for our waitress, she was no where to be found. When we flagged another waitress, she was very accommodating. She took our meals back and they were brought back piping hot. After all of that, my mothers ribeye was really tough. So I would not suggest that restaurant. But we will, when we return, stay there again. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service; I will certainly share and reward Linda for her great service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast; we have added new items to choose from to expand the choices we offer.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor.

Pam & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Great people great service pleasant peaceful clean just all around great rates good location easy access to everything, lovely place great hot tub, friendly service, coffee always stocked and hot!! Coffee is really good it really sucks that you gotta keep putting words and more words and more words on this page

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Pam & Staff
AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk Centre
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Sauk Centre
0.3 km away
Gopher Prairie Inn
Gopher Prairie Inn
#4 of 5 in Sauk Centre
18 reviews
36.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
36.5 km away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#3 of 13 in Alexandria
208 reviews
36.9 km away
Super 8 Alexandria MN
Super 8 Alexandria MN
#2 of 13 in Alexandria
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre

Address: 1230 Timberlane Dr, Sauk Centre, MN 56378-1756
Region: United States > Minnesota > Sauk Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sauk Centre
Price Range: C$142 - C$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AmericInn Lodge and Suites, a hotel in Sauk Centre Minnesota!We welcome you to the AmericInn Sauk Centre, MN. You will be greeted with a warm smile and great guest service and enjoy an inviting indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, game area, fitness center, business center and a quiet nights sleep. We offer 57 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms featuring cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper(R) beds with updated bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's and free lightning fast 100Mb wi-fi. This central Minnesota hotel offers a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireside conversation and family friendly game area creating a unique "home away from home" atmosphere. Enjoy a fresh hot cup of coffee, tea, hot chocolate served 24 hours a day and home baked cookies served Monday thru Thursday. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Sauk Lake area. Our award winning AmericInn is centrally located at the crossroads of Interstate 94, US Highway 71, and Minnesota State Highway 28. We are next door to Gerard's Dining, Sports Bar & Banquet Facility, one mile away from the Civic Arena, near Lake Wobegon Trail, Sinclair Lewis' Interpretive Center and Boyhood Home, and much more. The AmericInn of Sauk Centre is in the heart of nature near numerous parks trails and lakes. Enjoy fishing, hunting, biking, walking, snowmobiling, golfing, canoeing, swimming, and birding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing