We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
195
59
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
59
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat place to stayhot tubroom was cleanhot breakfastnice poolpool areawafflesrecommend this hotelenjoyed our stayexcellent stayfree breakfastflat screen tvup to datewithin walking distancewould stay here againwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 271 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2016

We reserved the King Whirlpool Suite for a night away. Sarah and Pam are amazing staff, along with the other wonderful AmericInn team. The breakfast was hot and excellent with many choices. The kids and I were able to go swimming in the over sized pool and rest a while in the relaxing hot tub.
My husband and I will only stay at AmericInn after our honeymoon disaster 5 years ago. AmericInn Cares! Thank you.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the new addition will offer a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN.
We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our whirlpool suites, pool recreation area and breakfast.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
We look forward to serving you again for your next "getaway".
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016

I usually love the AmericInn hotels because of their homey feeling and coziness. This one does not disappoint! The furnishings and the interior decor are updated, and even as I type this, a man is outside painting the walls! Everything feels very clean and well-organized. The coffee isn't super weak like most hotels, and it is always stocked with lots of flavoring and creamer options. My travel mate and I like to work-out every day, so we were very pleased that the hotel had the equipment we needed, as well as a warm heated pool to do laps in. The breakfast area looks very clean, and I can't wait to eat a waffle in the morning--those waffle machines here are my favorite! Also, the mattresses are very comfortable. If you get a chance, hang out in the lobby for a bit in front of the fireplace. It makes you feel at home, even if you are far from it. :)

Overall--it's fantastic! No complaints here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN.
We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and service. .
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Great breakfast selection, area was very clean. Deb did an awesome job.
Christine at the front desk was awesome too.
You also had a really comfy bed. Room was very neat and clean! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Highly recommended

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gingerrbothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN.
We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and service. .
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2015

I was in the area for the holidays. From check in to check out the stay was just wonderful. Nice clean area, friendly staff, and easy access to the highway, restaurants and entertainment. I am planning an extended trip back to the area in the fall and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank cynthiaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service; I will certainly share this comment with my staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the AmericInn of Sauk Centre, MN. We look forward to serving you again this Fall.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

All I can say is WOW! Christine and her crew went above and beyond for the grandchild's birthday celebration with the family. We needed a room for Santa to change in - we got it. We needed an area to heat the food - we got it. We needed a second crockpot - we got it! The party room is right off the pool - we gat that room and lots of water time.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnSC, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sauk Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at AmericInn. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate receiving such wonderful comments regarding our customer service; I will certainly share the wonderful comments with our staff and reward Chistine for her great service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hospitality room and pool area for the birthday celebration.
We will continue our efforts and dedication of service for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your comments with others on Trip Advisor

Pam & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews