We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore unit building wooded area perfect place to stay quiet location view of the lake sauna microwave mattresses fireplace roomy fishing minnesota
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This is a great place to stay! It is in a nice, quiet location with views of the lake. Our room had a king size bed that was the most comfortable bed we have slept in. My husband wanted me to ask the owners what type of mattress it was. The jetted tub was perfect after a day of hiking. Our building had 6 rooms, I believe, but we never heard any noise from the other guests. The only issue we had was not enough places to eat close by. Otherwise this is a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We had our family reunion here. Some could only come for a few days the rest stayed a week and Bruce worked with us to make the room rates affordable for all 12 families to attend. Our rooms were very comfortable, clean and roomy. Since there were upwards of 40 of us, we had the use of the conference center for the week. It made for a wonderful meeting place for us all to eat our meals, visit and have our family game nights.( He even supplied a small freezer for our use for the week.)The location was close to most of our activities for the week.The view is awesome and from what I could tell a fishing hot spot. The staff was more then friendly and management was outstanding. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We just got back from our stay at Superior Ridge Resort. We had as many as 37 people here at one time during the week and this was the perfect place to hang out together. The rooms were clean and spacious and we were able to use the conference room for our large group for the week which provided a great place to meet together and a fantastic view. Prices were very reasonable, especially considering the time of year, and the owners were great at working with us for our specific needs. The location puts you right in the middle of the North Shore, and we visited Grand Marais, Duluth, Ely, the Boundary Waters (Sawbill Lake) as well as several state parks during the week and they were all within reasonable driving distance for a day trip. We would definitely return again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mnbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

we had a lakeview room with a hottub. room is nice sized, with a king bed. also had a fireplace. perfect for late spring. room also had a small fridge, microwave and a small table. we were in 6D. had a nice view of the lake. the pine wainscoting on the ceiling was a nice touch. we couldn't hear the traffic on 61 even with the windows open. close to many of the state parks, hiking, and biking trails. They are also well set up for cross country skiing. They have a trail leading out the back of the resort, and even have a ski waxing hut. that is also where the sauna is located. Schroeder Bakery is nearby for breakfast, lunch, or casual dinner pizza/calzones. Lutsen is close too. If you want more of a special occasion, or food driven meal eat at the Lakeside Restaurant in the Old Lodge there. YUM!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Daveptaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Wanted a weekend getaway for a special birthday. Booked on other reviews and was not disappointed. Very quiet relaxing weekend. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We even had deer right outside our window. Very easy to get to all the places we wanted to see and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews