We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior(Tofte)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Dweller on Lake Superior(Lutsen)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Point Lodge(Beaver Bay)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Inn(Grand Marais)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shoreline Inn(Grand Marais)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
32
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shoreunit buildingwooded areaperfect place to staygrand maraisquiet locationfamily reunionview of the lakesaunamicrowavemattressesfireplaceroomyfishingminnesota
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice room overlooking Lake superior everything about it was great and no one else was in the four unit building E there really isn't nothing to complain about but one minor thing is the bedding is should be flipped the mattresses in the TV reception was not good but Bruce runs a real nice place here and it was very quiet and serene and at $105 dollars it was a good value the wife love it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This is a great place to stay! It is in a nice, quiet location with views of the lake. Our room had a king size bed that was the most comfortable bed we have slept in. My husband wanted me to ask the owners what type of mattress it was. The jetted tub was perfect after a day of hiking. Our building had 6 rooms, I believe, but we never heard any noise from the other guests. The only issue we had was not enough places to eat close by. Otherwise this is a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We had our family reunion here. Some could only come for a few days the rest stayed a week and Bruce worked with us to make the room rates affordable for all 12 families to attend. Our rooms were very comfortable, clean and roomy. Since there were upwards of 40 of us, we had the use of the conference center for the week. It made for a wonderful meeting place for us all to eat our meals, visit and have our family game nights.( He even supplied a small freezer for our use for the week.)The location was close to most of our activities for the week.The view is awesome and from what I could tell a fishing hot spot. The staff was more then friendly and management was outstanding. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We just got back from our stay at Superior Ridge Resort. We had as many as 37 people here at one time during the week and this was the perfect place to hang out together. The rooms were clean and spacious and we were able to use the conference room for our large group for the week which provided a great place to meet together and a fantastic view. Prices were very reasonable, especially considering the time of year, and the owners were great at working with us for our specific needs. The location puts you right in the middle of the North Shore, and we visited Grand Marais, Duluth, Ely, the Boundary Waters (Sawbill Lake) as well as several state parks during the week and they were all within reasonable driving distance for a day trip. We would definitely return again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mnbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

we had a lakeview room with a hottub. room is nice sized, with a king bed. also had a fireplace. perfect for late spring. room also had a small fridge, microwave and a small table. we were in 6D. had a nice view of the lake. the pine wainscoting on the ceiling was a nice touch. we couldn't hear the traffic on 61 even with the windows open. close to many of the state parks, hiking, and biking trails. They are also well set up for cross country skiing. They have a trail leading out the back of the resort, and even have a ski waxing hut. that is also where the sauna is located. Schroeder Bakery is nearby for breakfast, lunch, or casual dinner pizza/calzones. Lutsen is close too. If you want more of a special occasion, or food driven meal eat at the Lakeside Restaurant in the Old Lodge there. YUM!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Daveptaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews