We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
287
95
36
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
95
36
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteleasy accesswould stay here againmystic lake casinobreakfast areathe hotel staffright next doorexcellent staybed was very comfortablerooms were very cleanking roombusiness tripamusement parkbreakfast was excellentthe staff was greatcomplimentary breakfastshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 423 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Overall love the Hampton Inn. Bathtub had a noise issue. Would stay again when traveling through this area. The front desk area was decorated with a Christmas tree and made the place warm and inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susangF175QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Dear susangF175QV,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from our hotel with others. You experienced our squeaky tub that we will now be able to get repaired as we will be slower over the holidays so thank you for pointing that out. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of the hotel and found it 'warm and inviting'. I hope you have a wonderful holidays and we see you again in the near future!
Best regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Excellent process throughout: reservations, checking-in, checking-out. Very comfortable room. Great breakfast. Friendly and hospitable staff. We could have stayed a little longer, had we had time. For certain, it is our place for staying in Shakopee MN in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Gloria L,
We are thrilled that you will be staying with us when you return to Shakopee in the future, that is the ultimate compliment so thank you for sharing that with us and others. I am glad we could be your home away from home over the Thanksgiving Holiday, we enjoyed having you and we wish you a very Happy Holidays, let us know if we can do anything for your next visit with us.
Best wishes,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was excellent!!!
Right on time, just like our server Tina. For a weekday, she made us feel like it was Sunday morning!!! I hope Tina will be awarded in some way because you just don't find happy gracious people like her anymore.
Hey Tina , youre the bees knees lady!!!
Thank you so much.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NyxosNikoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear NyxosNikoli,
First of all I love the name, being a Nicolai myself, secondly I cannot thank you enough for sharing what we all see everyday; Tina taking care of our guests by making sure everyone starts their day off with something to not only fill their stomach but also to cheer up their morning. We really love to share our feedback with our staff so I can assure you she will be recognized and showered with appreciation for all she does. So thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We stayed here because of the close proximity to Mystic Lake Casino. The rooms were tastefully decorated with thoughtful upgrades, such as multiple outlets for charging mobile devices. Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were all friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mlallen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear mlallen23,
Thank you for taking your time to share the experience you had here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Shakopee, we really appreciate it! I am glad to hear you found us convenient and accommodating to your needs. We have a great staff and we appreciate hearing we are doing the right things, so thank you again and we look forward to having you with us in the near future!
Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

The staff was great and the experience was flawless, from getting help to find local transportation to checking in and out with ease digitally my stay was A+++ I highly suggest the Hampton Inn Shakopee for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nathanp480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Nathanp480,
Thank you for sharing your feedback we greatly appreciate it, even more we thank you for sharing how great you felt we took care of you and recommending us to others. We are always here for you so please do not hesitate to let us know how we can take even better care of you in the future!
Regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews