We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
298
96
36
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
96
36
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeasy accesswould stay here againnice hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulbreakfast areabreakfast staffrooms were very cleanhot itemsoff the highwayking roombusiness tripamusement parkbreakfast was excellentwould highly recommend this hotelroom keya great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 436 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Our group had such a great time and a nice stay with this hotel! Lisa and her team were so accommodating! They also have a shuttle which was perfect for our wedding guests getting to and from our nearby venue! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Christina S,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience over your special time with other potential guests, we greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you and your guests enjoyed their stay and we hope you will all come back to Shakopee to celebrate again! Happy 4th of July and enjoy your summer!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We stayed at this hotel when we attended the Lionel Richie concert at the Mystic Lake Casino. This hotel met all expectations. Would recommend this hotel for any stay in the south metro of the Minneapolis-St. Paul area. Easy access to Mystic Lake, the MOA, Canterbury, and Valley Fair.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikemR8103HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear mikemR8103HL,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feelings about our hotel with others! We really appreciate it as we agree and think we are the perfect spot to attend a concert, like the upcoming Santana outdoor concert at Mystic Lake. Canterbury is another fun thing to do for families and they run a shuttle to the hotel so you can avoiding driving if you choose. We hope you have a great rest of the summer and come back and stay with us soon!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Had a great family trip, loved how close the property is to Valleyfair. Breakfast was great and even the pool seemed popular. Would definitely stay here again and is now my go to hotel when visiting Valleyfair.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kurtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Kurtis B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, we greatly appreciate it! I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel for it's location as well as the breakfast and pool amenities. We look forward to having you back, maybe try Canterbury Park next time as that is really fun for everyone! Best wishes.
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Heading home we stopped at the Hilton in Shakopee. What a great place. The atmosphere was friendly and inviting, beginning with Lisa who was at the front desk. The room was so comfortable and clean. We had a terrific nights sleep. I would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elizabethhL5672PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear elizabethhl5672PE,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others we appreciate you taking your time to do so on our behalf. I am thrilled you enjoyed our atmosphere and found Lisa so pleasant to work with, we know you have a lot of choices when picking hotels so we aim to be the cleanest and the friendliest. Thank you for ensuring us that you will choose us for your next adventure to Shakopee! Best regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Staff was fantastic, the hotel and room was very clean and looked beautiful. Stayed one night for part of a family vacation, so the location was perfect for our needs. The breakfast was a hit with all of us as well - thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Christine J,
Thank you so much for being our Guest and then taking your time to share your experience with others, we greatly appreciate it! I am glad you enjoyed our staff as they really are the reason we shine! We try to get a breakfast that meets everyone's needs so I am also thrilled you found that a "hit"! We look forward to having you with us again next time you are exploring all there is to do in Shakopee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews