We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay! Stay Here When in Shakopee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This hotel is one of the cleanest properties I have stayed at. Upon check-in, you would think that it just opened yesterday because everything is so clean and modern. The staff was friendly and always took the extra step to make sure we were enjoying our stay. This hotel, staff, and management definitely know and care about what they are doing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curban17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

The staff was amazing! The rooms were clean and quaint. The warm fresh cookies in the evening and great breakfast in the morning, made you feel like you were home. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krobinson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

It was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glorify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I stay in hotels, 95% of them Hamptons, about 100 nights per year. I can tell you the worst place to stay and I can tell you the finest place to stay when it comes to Hampton Inns. This Hampton in Shakopee, MN, is second to none. It is not just the wonderful facility where everything works and works just fine, but it is the spirit of the employees from the top right on down to where ever they consider the bottom to be. That is just it, there IS no bottom employee. They all treat you like you are a king and that you are the most important person they know. I know this sounds a bit mushy, but if you are a frequent traveler like myself, do not shy away from this Hampton. It is on the southwest edge of the metropolitan area and not far from the airport. With no traffic only about 20-25 minutes. I have stayed here on business and for pleasure and I would recommend this very, very, highly. I have not ever written a review before but this one warrants it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbwaaadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I travel to Shakopee for work at least 7 times a year for at least a week at a time and am picky about where I stay. I've stayed at "fancier" hotels when meetings require me to be downtown (Minneapolis) and I usually can't wait to get back to my Hampton in Shakopee. They don't charge you for parking, internet or breakfast (which ran me close to $60 PER DAY at the"fancier" hotel). Not only is it a great value, it is brand new with fun decor; the staff is simply the best and it's generally just a nice place to be when having to be away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Our corporate office is near the Hampton, in Shakopee, and we book all of our sales reps and clients at the Hampton. I have received nothing but positive comments from everyone who has stayed there. Comments included: the hotel is new and clean, the free WIFI in the breakfast area and in all rooms is great - rooms also have jacks for laptops, the breakfast offers many options including hot food, they have a saline pool - which means no chlorine smell in the air or on your skin, the staff is friendly and eager to help, the hotel is close to restaurants, close to Valley Fair, a few minutes' drive from the Mall of America, Mystic Lake Casino and the MSP Airport. I have booked rooms at other area hotels but none of them can offer what the Hampton does. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpaulnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The hotel was nice and located near our coporate office and in close proximity to several entertainment centers in the evening. The complimentary breakfast was good and the rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
5.5 km away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
4.1 km away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
10.1 km away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Address: 4175 Dean Lakes Blvd, Shakopee, MN 55379-2851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range: $133 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee Hotel Shakopee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing