We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who would have known!”

Stillwater Trolley Company
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Four of us took this tour and we all rated it a ten! We had no idea ther was so much history and beauty in Stillwater.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Laurie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lumber barons"
in 11 reviews
"great tour"
in 11 reviews
"tour guide"
in 10 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 6 reviews
"minute ride"
in 3 reviews
"story teller"
in 2 reviews
"great overview"
in 2 reviews
"local architecture"
in 2 reviews
"first time visitors"
in 2 reviews
"steep streets"
in 2 reviews
"historic tour"
in 2 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"history lesson"
in 3 reviews
"learn something"
in 2 reviews
"only complaint"
in 3 reviews
"labor day"
in 2 reviews
"love history"
in 2 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2016

I've visited Stillwater every time I'm in Minnesota because I love antiques. I also love the town, so I took this tour to get familiar with the history. Beautiful homes.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Katina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Well worth the time and money. Great narration of town history and it's residents, famous and non. Anyone who likes architecture will enjoy the well maintained examples on this tour.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Hwy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We took the 45 min. tour the other day and found it to be very educational and entertaining. The trolly was comfortable and the driver very friendly and well informed. There are many houses dating back to the mid 1800's and many styles of architecture that he was able show us. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank mskopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Trolley tour was a great way to see the city in a short amount of time, leaning about logging days and mansions. Lots of history in Stillwater.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank deriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stillwater Trolley Company also viewed

 

Been to Stillwater Trolley Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing